top
South Bay
South Bay
Indybay
Indybay
Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz
Indybay
Regions
Indybay Regions North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area California United States International Americas Haiti Iraq Palestine Afghanistan
Topics
Newswire
Calendar
Features
calendarCarbon Neutral Portfolio: From Vision to Strategy by City of Sunnvale
Free webinar....
Event Date: Sat Jan 30, 2021 10:00AM
Posted: Wed Jan 20, 2021 10:18AM
imageHunger Strike Starts Tonight in Santa Clara County Jail
480_screen_shot_2021-01-13_at_7.56.28_pm.jpg
by via Silicon Valley deBug
Prisoners of Santa Clara County Main Jail 7B will be standing in protest in the form of a hunger strike beginning tonight challenging their conditions of confinement and cruel and unusual punishment, specifically the jail and medical staff response towards Covid outbreaks in the jail. The letter below is from the county jail prisoners to the Jail Administration....
Posted: Wed Jan 13, 2021 7:56PM
calendarCommemoration of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday
480_flyer_-_mlk_birthday_-_mlkl_-_20210115_speakers_1.jpg
by Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Legacy Committee
Online Zoom conference Register here for Zoom link: http://bit.ly/MLK2021sjpl...
Event Date: Fri Jan 15, 2021 7:00PM
Posted: Tue Jan 12, 2021 9:50PM
calendarMLK Jr. Holiday 2021: Where Do We Go From Here? Documentary Film Festival (1/18)
480_mlk_where_1_1_1_1_1_1_1.jpg
by MLK Jr. Institute Stanford University
Online/virtual event w/ on demand streaming...
Event Date: Mon Jan 18, 2021 1:00AM
Posted: Fri Jan 8, 2021 10:42AM
calendarMLK Jr. Holiday 2021: Where Do We Go From Here? Documentary Film Festival (1/17)
480_mlk_where_1_1_1_1_1.jpg
by MLK Jr. Institute Stanford University
Online/virtual event w/ on demand streaming...
Event Date: Sun Jan 17, 2021 1:00AM
Posted: Fri Jan 8, 2021 10:38AM
calendarMLK Jr. Holiday 2021: Where Do We Go From Here? Documentary Film Festival (1/16)
480_mlk_where_1_1_1.jpg
by MLK Jr. Institute Stanford University
Online/virtual event w/ on demand streaming...
Event Date: Sat Jan 16, 2021 1:00AM
Posted: Fri Jan 8, 2021 10:35AM
calendarRedefining Safety: How Gun Violence Disproportionately Impacts Racial Minorities
480_screenshot_2021-01-01_march_for_our_lives_webp__webp_image__675____377_pixels_.jpg
by March for Our Lives San Jose
Online Zoom Workshop...
Event Date: Sat Jan 16, 2021 1:00PM
Posted: Fri Jan 1, 2021 6:54PM
calendarFREE ASSANGE Stand for US HR 1175/1162: Drop Charges Against Assange & Snowden
480_12-17_event_500x500_1.jpg
by Bay Action 2 Free Assange
Vineyard Shopping Center -Grass Area- in Morgan Hill...
Event Date: Thu Dec 17, 2020 4:00PM
Posted: Sun Dec 13, 2020 12:09PM
imageActions in SF, Oakland & San Jose To Demand Dropping Of Charges Against Assange/Snowden
480_img_5010_1.jpg
by Labor Video Project
Speak-outs were held at the Congressional offices of Congresswomen Barbara Lee, Zoe Lofgren and the home of Nancy Pelosi on December 10 /11 to call for support for Congressional Resolutions 1175 and 1162 which called for dropping the charges against Julian Assange and Edward Snowden. A statement was already read by fomer OSHA WPP Investigator and lawyer Darrell Whitman representing Whistleblowers United....
Posted: Sun Dec 13, 2020 11:15AM
calendar"I Am Greta": Film & Discussion on Activist Greta Thunberg & the Climate Emergency
480_greta_1.jpg
by Mothers Out Front Silicon Valley
Online via Zoom...
Event Date: Wed Dec 9, 2020 7:00PM
Posted: Sat Dec 5, 2020 1:00PM
calendarZoe Lofgren Support US HR 1175/1162: Drop Charges Against Assange & Snowden
480_12-11_event_500x500_1.jpg
by Bay Action 2 Free Assange
Zoe Lofgren's Congressional Office 635 North First Street San Jose, CA 95112...
Event Date: Fri Dec 11, 2020 12:00PM
Posted: Fri Dec 4, 2020 12:55AM
calendar18th Annual Human Rights Awards
480_flyer_-_18th_annual_hr_banquet_-_ha_-_20201208_d_1.jpg
by Human Agenda
Zoom ID: 864 8365 0623 https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86483650623 Call in: +1 669-900-9128...
Event Date: Tue Dec 8, 2020 7:00PM
Posted: Mon Nov 30, 2020 10:14PM
calendarLearn about and support the Amah Mutsun Tribal Land Trust
nov_21_draft_flyer_copy_sfedits.pdf_140_.jpg
by Wendy Snyder
Virtual event on Zoom and Facebook...
Event Date: Sat Nov 21, 2020 3:00PM
Posted: Tue Nov 17, 2020 5:26PM
calendarImaging Unprecedented Times: an outdoor photo exhibit
480_flyer_1_-_imaging_unprecedented_times_exhibit_-_ccp-wle_-_20201114_v2.jpg
by Class Conscious Photographers
Silicon Valley De-Bug 701 Lenzen Avenue San José, CA 95126...
Event Date: Sat Nov 14, 2020 12:00PM
Posted: Tue Nov 10, 2020 8:16PM
calendarAmah Mutsun Land Trust Fire Symposium
480_amah_mutsun_land_trust_fire_symposium_1.jpg
by Amah Mutsun Land Trust
Online event, register now: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_g1S0DSTMT4eJhFI4tUlF9g...
Event Date: Thu Nov 19, 2020 3:00PM
Posted: Sat Oct 31, 2020 4:13PM
textGreen Party and Peace & Freedom Party Endorsements by Voter
Here is info on endorsements by the Green Party and the Peace & Freedom Party for President, for the State Propositions, and for local races and measures:...
Posted: Sat Oct 31, 2020 9:07AM
calendarCalifornia's Equitable Carbon Neutral Future by City of Sunnyvale
Register for free at carbonneutralca.eventbrite.com...
Event Date: Thu Dec 3, 2020 6:00PM
Posted: Wed Oct 28, 2020 10:00AM
calendarEV 101: An Introduction to Owning Electric Vehicles by City of Sunnyvale
Webinar...
Event Date: Wed Nov 18, 2020 7:00PM
Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 4:27PM
calendarXR Welcome Call
480_welcome_call_2020_1.jpg
by Extinction Rebellion Silicon Valley
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZwvcO2hrzIsG929DFzaRfh5kVSbSuwhqJGy...
Event Date: Sat Oct 24, 2020 1:00PM
Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2020 4:14PM
calendarSan Jose: BLM & YES on Prop 16: Opportunity for All Rally
480_yes_on_16_san_jose_1.jpg
by Yes on 16: Opportunity for All and partners
Plaza de César Chávez, 1 Paseo de San Antonio, San Jose, CA 95113 NOTE: Masks & social distancing...
Event Date: Fri Oct 16, 2020 5:00PM
Posted: Thu Oct 15, 2020 8:17AM