top
International
International
Indybay
Indybay
Indybay
Regions
Indybay Regions North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area California United States International Americas Haiti Iraq Palestine Afghanistan
Topics
Newswire
Calendar
Features
From the Open-Publishing Calendar
From the Open-Publishing Newswire
Indybay Feature

Ukraine, The Working Class, Russia, China & US Imperialism-A Global Working Class Panel

sm_italy_si_cobus_anti-war.jpg
Date:
Sunday, September 18, 2022
Time:
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Event Type:
Panel Discussion
Organizer/Author:
UFCLP
Location Details:

9/18/22 Sunday: Ukraine, The Working Class, Russia, China & US Imperialism-A Global Working Class Panel
A International Panel Sponsored by United Front Committee For A Labor Party

September 18, 2022 10AM PST/1PM EST/2PM Argentina/7:00 PM Italy, Namibia, South Africa


The war in Ukraine is a critical question for the working class not only of Ukraine and Russia but the working class of the world.
This panel will have speakers reporting the nature of the war, the political role for the working class around the world and the struggle between Russia and China with the United States.

Speakers:
Memetlwe Sebei, President of General Industrial Workers of South Africa GIWUSA
Guiillermo Kane, Workers Party Argentina
Roberto Luzzi, Si Cobas International Secretary Italy
Aaaron Wright, ILWU Local 10 Executive Board Member
John Harris, Boston May Day Coalition
Burak Sayim DIP Turkey
Steve Zeltzer, UFCLP

To register:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89698353349?pwd=VmhPNWpiZXMwdGU4L3JKc1Z5WkRydz09
996012


United Front Committee For A Labor Party UFCLP
http://www.ufclp.org
https://www.facebook.com/masslaborpartyusa/
info [at] ufclp.org
Added to the calendar on Tue, Sep 6, 2022 11:15PM
sm_ukraine_oakland_protest_ufclp_placards_6-23-22_1.jpg
A protest held at Barbara Lee's office in Oakland to protest her vote for war and weapons in Ukraine.
§Ukraine Privatization Of Oil
by UFCLP
ukaine_privatization_of_oil.jpg
The privatization of the oil, mines and other resources was pushed by the US government, the AFFL-CIO Solidarity Center which getting $75 million from the US funded National Endowment For Democracy NED.
We are 100% volunteer and depend on your participation to sustain our efforts!

Donate

$ 70.00 donated
in the past month

Get Involved

If you'd like to help with maintaining or developing the website, contact us.

Publish

Publish your stories and upcoming events on Indybay.

IMC Network