top
US
US
Indybay
Indybay
Indybay
Regions
Indybay Regions North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area California United States International Americas Haiti Iraq Palestine Afghanistan
Topics
Newswire
Calendar
Features
From the Open-Publishing Calendar
From the Open-Publishing Newswire
Indybay Feature
Related Categories: U.S. | Government & Elections
View events for the week of 6/7/2022
Jan 6 Hearings: Advanced Briefing on the Radical Right-Wing Capitol Attack Hearing w/ PFAW
Date Tuesday June 07
Time 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Event Type Teach-In
Organizer/AuthorPeople for the American Way
Location Details
Online event - FREE
Join People for the American Way for an informative briefing in advance of
the House Select Committee on January 6th public hearings.

PFAW President Ben Jealous, Senior Fellow Elie Mystal, and experts from our
Right Wing Watch team will bring us up to speed on the events that led to the attempted coup
and what to watch for when the hearings start on Thursday, June 9 at 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET.

PFAW WEBINAR: Tuesday, June 7 at 4 PM PT (7 PM ET/ 6 PM CT)

RSVP: https://act.pfaw.org/sign/rsvp-rww-jan6-briefing


The January 6th insurrection was a shocking attack on our Capitol and our democracy, but the events of that day were not spontaneous, and the forces that sought to overturn our democracy then are still actively attempting to subvert future elections.

With the House Select Committee on January 6th scheduled to begin a historic set of hearings on June 9th, during the course of which they will share the results of their nearly yearlong investigation, People For’s Right Wing Watch is hard at work preparing in-depth explainer materials that focus on some of the key operatives and radical right-wing forces behind the insurrection, including Stop the Steal, Christian Nationalism, and the Oathkeepers.

At this webinar we will be discussing a new series of videos giving a primer on the
radical right-wing forces behind 1/6, as well as answering participants’ questions.
sm_people.jpg
Added to the calendar on Tuesday Jun 7th, 2022 11:28 AM
§
by People for the American Way
screenshot_2022-06-07_at_11-27-21_mail_-_laura_salisbury_-_outlook.png
We are 100% volunteer and depend on your participation to sustain our efforts!

Donate

Donate Now!

$ 90.00 donated
in the past month

Get Involved

If you'd like to help with maintaining or developing the website, contact us.

Publish

Publish your stories and upcoming events on Indybay.

IMC Network