top
US
US
Indybay
Indybay
Indybay
Regions
Indybay Regions North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area California United States International Americas Haiti Iraq Palestine Afghanistan
Topics
Newswire
Calendar
Features
From the Open-Publishing Calendar
From the Open-Publishing Newswire
Indybay Feature

Know Your Immigration Rights, Know Your Power w/ UWD

sm_united_we_dream.jpg
Date:
Wednesday, April 20, 2022
Time:
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Event Type:
Teach-In
Organizer/Author:
United We Dream
Location Details:
Online teach-in / webinar

Know Your Immigration Rights, Know Your Power!

Wednesday April 20th @ 3:00 PM PT

RSVP: https://actionnetwork.org/events/how-to-host-a-know-your-power-training-in-your-community


We keep each other safe. Knowing your power and learning your rights when interacting with immigration enforcement are impactful ways to protect your community. That’s why our Deportation Defense team is hosting our "Know Your Power" workshop!

After this training session, you’ll have a deeper understanding of why and how, in a post-Trump era, deportations are continuing under the Biden Admin, learn about helpful tools to add to your deportation defense toolkit, and how to bring back this knowledge to your community!

Join us to learn your rights & your power in an interaction with law enforcement on Wednesday April 20th at 6:00pm ET/ 5:00pm CT/ 4:00pm MT/ 3:00pm PT

Sign up to get the zoom link we’ll meet in!
Added to the calendar on Mon, Apr 11, 2022 8:28AM
Related Categories: U.S. | Immigrant Rights
We are 100% volunteer and depend on your participation to sustain our efforts!

Donate

$ 140.00 donated
in the past month

Get Involved

If you'd like to help with maintaining or developing the website, contact us.

Publish

Publish your stories and upcoming events on Indybay.

IMC Network