top
US
US
Indybay
Indybay
Indybay
Regions
Indybay Regions North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area California United States International Americas Haiti Iraq Palestine Afghanistan
Topics
Newswire
Calendar
Features
From the Open-Publishing Calendar
From the Open-Publishing Newswire
Indybay Feature

The Femmes of IEN: The Indigenous Eco-Activism Femmes Protecting Land & Water

sm_ien.jpg
Date:
Tuesday, February 01, 2022
Time:
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Event Type:
Panel Discussion
Organizer/Author:
Indigenous Environmental Network
Location Details:
Online via livestream

"The homeland affects you directly: it affects your body; it affects the collective mind and the collective heart and the collective spirit."

Join us, the women and non-binary staff of the Indigenous Environmental Network,
as we discuss the communities from which we hail and the work we do to protect them.

Our first episode of 2022 airs on Wednesday, February 01, at 4pm Pacific/ 5pm Mountain/ 6pm Central/ 7pm Eastern.

Livestream: https://www.facebook.com/ienearth/

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/IndigenousEnvironmentalNetwork

Twitter Post: https://twitter.com/IENearth/status/1486795279143628802

Added to the calendar on Mon, Jan 31, 2022 12:22PM
We are 100% volunteer and depend on your participation to sustain our efforts!

Donate

$ 70.00 donated
in the past month

Get Involved

If you'd like to help with maintaining or developing the website, contact us.

Publish

Publish your stories and upcoming events on Indybay.

IMC Network