top
US
US
Indybay
Indybay
Indybay
Regions
Indybay Regions North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area California United States International Americas Haiti Iraq Palestine Afghanistan
Topics
Newswire
Calendar
Features
From the Open-Publishing Calendar
From the Open-Publishing Newswire
Indybay Feature
View events for the week of 1/19/2022
Care is Essential Telephone Town Hall w/ National Domestic Workers Alliance & SEIU
Date Wednesday January 19
Time 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Event Type Other
Organizer/AuthorNDWA and SEIU
Location Details
Telephone Town Hall
Join the National Domestic Workers Alliance and SEIU for an update on our campaign
to win a historic investment in home care and home care workers and to get energized
for our upcoming 6 week sprint!

Sign up below and on the 19th you will receive a phone call and be able to join this event directly by phone, together with thousands of other home care workers, domestic workers
and supporters all around the country.

WHAT: Care is Essential Campaign Town Hall

WHO: Care & Domestic Workers and Allies

WHEN: Wednesday, January 19, 7PM ET / 6PM CT / 5PM MT / 4PM PT

WHERE: Click RSVP link below, then on January 19th, you will receive a phone call and be able to join this event directly by phone, together with thousands of other home care workers, domestic workers and supporters all around the country.

RSVP: https://act.domesticworkers.org/a/townhall-jan2022?ms=cie-townhall-jan2022
ndwa.png
Added to the calendar on Friday Jan 14th, 2022 10:27 AM
We are 100% volunteer and depend on your participation to sustain our efforts!

Donate

Donate Now!

$ 117.00 donated
in the past month

Get Involved

If you'd like to help with maintaining or developing the website, contact us.

Publish

Publish your stories and upcoming events on Indybay.

IMC Network