top
US
US
Indybay
Indybay
Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz
Indybay
Regions
Indybay Regions North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area California United States International Americas Haiti Iraq Palestine Afghanistan
Topics
Newswire
Calendar
Features
From the Open-Publishing Calendar
From the Open-Publishing Newswire
Indybay Feature
Related Categories: U.S. | LGBTI / Queer
View events for the week of 6/12/2021
Pulse Night Club Mass Shooting 5 Years Later Rememberance
Date Saturday June 12
Time 2:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Event Type Other
Organizer/AuthorPulse Night Club Coalition
Location Details
Online via livestream
Join the National Discussion at 2 PM PT (5:00PM ET) then observe the National Moments of Silence at 3 PM PT (6:00PM ET). Livestreams here:

https://www.facebook.com/thecenterorlando

https://www.facebook.com/equalityfl

https://www.facebook.com/Everytown/live_videos/

Then join the Pulse Annual Remembrance Ceremony honoring the 49 Angels, Survivors and First Responders at 4 PM PT (7:00PM ET) via onePULSE’s Facebook page here:

https://www.facebook.com/onePULSEorg

#Pulse5YearsLater
#RememberPulse
#Pulse5AñosDespués

The coalition, including QLatinx, The Center Orlando, OnePulse Foundation, Equality Florida, Equality Federation Institute, Human Rights Campaign Foundation, and Everytown for Gun Safety Support Fund, was created in an effort to continue to remember the victims and survivors of this horrific moment in our history.

As organizations that center queer, Latinx, and/ or gun violence prevention work, our values focus on uplifting the voices of those lost at the Pulse Nightclub five years ago.
sm_pulse.jpg
Added to the calendar on Saturday Jun 12th, 2021 9:20 AM
We are 100% volunteer and depend on your participation to sustain our efforts!

Donate

donate now

$ 267.00 donated
in the past month

Get Involved

If you'd like to help with maintaining or developing the website, contact us.

Publish

Publish your stories and upcoming events on Indybay.

IMC Network