top
US
US
Indybay
Indybay
Indybay
Regions
Indybay Regions North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area California United States International Americas Haiti Iraq Palestine Afghanistan
Topics
Newswire
Features
From the Open-Publishing Calendar
From the Open-Publishing Newswire
Indybay Feature

Nationwide COVID-19 Memorial Service

sm_covid_memorial.jpg
Date:
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Time:
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Event Type:
Vigil/Ritual
Organizer/Author:
PIC
Location Details:
Online vigil

NATIONAL COVID-19 MEMORIAL SERVICE

Tuesday, January 19, from 2:30 - 3:30 PM PT / 5:30-6:30 PM ET

Livestream of Washington DC memorial service here:

https://www.facebook.com/BidenInaugural/
  
In Washington, D.C., there will host a ceremony honoring the 400,000 people in America
who have died from COVID-19. The service will feature the first-ever lighting of the
Lincoln Memorial Reflecting Pool to honor and remember those who have died with
400 lights, each candle representing 1000 victims of COVID in the United States

Americans are ask to join in by lighting a candle in your window for this nationwide moment
of remembrance. Share the word and invite your family, friends, and loved ones to join us for the COVID-19 Memorial.

San Francisco City Hall and other government buildings will be lit up in amber memorial lights.  Nationwide, churches and temples will ring bells simultaneously at 5:30 ET/ 2:30 PT.
Added to the calendar on Mon, Jan 18, 2021 6:38PM
We are 100% volunteer and depend on your participation to sustain our efforts!

Donate

$55.00 donated
in the past month

Get Involved

If you'd like to help with maintaining or developing the website, contact us.

Publish

Publish your stories and upcoming events on Indybay.

IMC Network