top
US
US
Indybay
Indybay
Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz
Indybay
Regions
Indybay Regions North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area California United States International Americas Haiti Iraq Palestine Afghanistan
Topics
Newswire
Calendar
Features
From the Open-Publishing Calendar
From the Open-Publishing Newswire
Indybay Feature
Related Categories: U.S. | Government & Elections
View events for the week of 11/ 3/2020
Election Protection Updates and Multi-faith Pray, Meditation, & Reflection w/ PPC
Date Tuesday November 03
Time 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Event Type Other
Organizer/AuthorPoor People's Campaign
Location Details
Online/virtual
Prayers, Meditation, and Reflections

Join us for 15 minutes of multi-faith prayers, meditation, and reflections from some amazing leaders beginning at 5 AM PT (8 AM ET) and every hour on the hour until 5 PM PT (8 PM ET).

Election Protection Updates

At 11:30 AM PT (1:30pm ET) and 3:30 PM PT (6:30pm ET), Rev. Dr. William J. Barber, II and Rev. Dr. Liz Theoharis will deliver Election Protection updates with reports from the field.

MORE Prophetic Vote Election Night Service

And then at 6 PM PT (9pm ET) we will hold a MORE Prophetic Vote Election Night Service with more reports from our massive voter protection program and prophetic witness to the work of defending democracy.

You can tune in to all of these events, and also get real-time updates on our voter protection program here:

https://www.poorpeoplescampaign.org/

https://www.facebook.com/anewppc/
_______________________________________________________________

#WeMustDoMORE: Mobilizing, Organizing, Registering, Educating People
for a Movement that Votes

Poor People's Campaign voting #MORE page here:
https://vote.poorpeoplescampaign.org/
_______________________________________________________________
more_election_day.jpg
Added to the calendar on Tuesday Nov 3rd, 2020 5:34 AM
§
by Poor People's Campaign
Tuesday Nov 3rd, 2020 5:34 AM
sm_election_protection.jpg
Call 866-OUR-VOTE if you have any trouble voting today or if there’s a problem at your polling place. Trained nonpartisan volunteers are standing by all day and all night -- and hotline options for non-English speakers are available, too:

- Spanish: 888-VE-Y-VOTA
- Arabic: 844-YALLA-US
- Chinese, Vietnamese, Korean, Bengali, Hindi, Urdu, & Tagalog: 888-API-VOTE

https://866ourvote.org/state/california/
Election Protection at Polls

Poll Watching Partnership between PPC, Forward Justice and NAACP Legal Defense Fund

The Poor People’s Campaign and its attorneys will protect voting rights in 11 states on
Election Day and maintain reports of irregularities ranging from polling places that don’t maintain the set hours to outright harassment and intimidation on Election Day.

Attorneys with Forward Justice and the NAACP Legal Defense Fund will work with the Poor People’s Campaign: A National Call for Moral Revival to protect voters and their right to cast ballots in 11 key states: Mississippi, Georgia, South Carolina, North Carolina, Texas, Michigan, Kentucky, Alabama, Louisiana, Pennsylvania and Florida.

Election Protection Updates by PPC (virtual):

At 10:30 AM PT (1:30pm ET) and 3:30 PM PT (6:30pm ET), Rev. Dr. William J. Barber, II and Rev. Dr. Liz Theoharis, co-chairs of the Poor People's Campaign, will deliver Election Protection updates with reports from the field.

Go to: https://vote.poorpeoplescampaign.org/#live
We are 100% volunteer and depend on your participation to sustain our efforts!

Donate

donate now

$ 130.00 donated
in the past month

Get Involved

If you'd like to help with maintaining or developing the website, contact us.

Publish

Publish your stories and upcoming events on Indybay.

IMC Network