top
US
US
Indybay
Indybay
Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz
Indybay
Regions
Indybay Regions North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area California United States International Americas Haiti Iraq Palestine Afghanistan
Topics
Newswire
Calendar
Features
From the Open-Publishing Calendar
From the Open-Publishing Newswire
Indybay Feature
View events for the week of 4/ 6/2020
Indivisible: Using Social Media to Build Community and Take Action (webinar)
Date Monday April 06
Time 5:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Event Type Class/Workshop
Organizer/AuthorIndividible
Location Details
Online via Zoom
Using Social Media to Build Community and Take Action

When: Monday, April 6, 2020 @ 5 PM PT (8 PM ET)

Where: Online via Zoom

Indivisible groups have spent years working to turn online
activism into offline action, but the script is flipped in this new physical distancing reality.

Come learn, from social media experts, how to transfer our in-person community spaces to online and virtual mediums. We will share strategies that can help your Indivisible group take advantage of existing social media platforms to keep momentum going in your community.

This webinar will also be held on April 8 @ noon PT (3 PM ET)
sm_indivisible.jpg

Added to the calendar on Wednesday Apr 1st, 2020 2:44 PM
We are 100% volunteer and depend on your participation to sustain our efforts!

Donate

donate now

$ 227.00 donated
in the past month

Get Involved

If you'd like to help with maintaining or developing the website, contact us.

Publish

Publish your stories and upcoming events on Indybay.

IMC Network