top
International
International
Newswire
Calendar
Features
From the Open-Publishing Calendar
From the Open-Publishing Newswire
Indybay Feature
View other events for the week of 7/24/2016
IRC Meeting on Montreal Indymedia Convergence
Date Sunday July 24
Time 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Location Details
IRC: https://irc.indymedia.org
Channel: montreal2016
Event Type Meeting
Organizer/AuthorIndymedia Convergence
(La version française suit)

PLEASE FORWARD!

Calling all IMC-istas, techies and independent media makers,

Whether you are coming to Montreal or not, you are invited to join an IRC meeting this Sunday to plan for the upcoming indymedia convergence and strategy session, which is happening in conjunction with the World Social Forum and the World Forum on Free Media this August.

The meeting will take place at noon Montreal time on the indymedia IRC server irc.indymedia.org

TO participate via a browser:
Go to: https://irc.indymedia.org
(Note: you might have to type in the "s" after the "http.” as some browsers don’t include it.)

Type in: a nickname
Channel: montreal2016
Click "connect" to join meeting

To contribute to the agenda, visit https://pad.riseup.net/p/Indy-Montreal2016

To see the callout for the indymedia convergence, visit https://pad.riseup.net/p/IMC_CALL

Meeting time by time zone:
noon Montreal / NYC
9am Los Angeles
1pm Sao Paulo
5pm Lagos / London
6pm Berlin
7pm Jerusalem
2am Sydney

=========

S'IL VOUS PLAÎT TRANSMETTRE!

Appel au IMC-istas, techies et les activistes des médias indépendants,

Que vous veniez à Montréal ou pas, vous êtes invités à participer à une réunion en IRC ce dimanche pour planifier la prochaine session de la convergence d’indymedia et la session stratégie d’indymedia qui se passerons dans le cadre du Forum Social Mondial(FSM ) et le Forum Mondial des Médias Libres (FMML) en Août.

La réunion aura lieu à midi, heure de Montréal sur le servir IRC d’Indymedia: irc.indymedia.org

Pour participer par navigateur:
L'adresse est: https://irc.indymedia.org
(Remarque: vous pourriez avoir à taper le "s" après le "http". Certains navigateurs ne le inclut pas.)

Tapez: un surnom
Channel: montreal2016
Cliquez sur "connect" pour rejoindre la réunion.

Pour contribuer à l'ordre du jour, visitez https://pad.riseup.net/p/Indy-Montreal2016

Pour i’appel de la convergence d’indymedia, visite
https://pad.riseup.net/p/IMC_CALL

Temps de réunion par fuseau horaire:
midi Montréal / NYC
9 heures Los Angeles
13:00 Sao Paulo
17:00 Lagos / London
18:00 Berlin
19:00 Jérusalem
2 heures du matin Sydney
sm_indymedia-independent-media-network.jpg
Added to the calendar on Friday Jul 22nd, 2016 1:59 PM

We are 100% volunteer and depend on your participation to sustain our efforts!

Donate

donate now

$ 112.00 donated
in the past month

Get Involved

If you'd like to help with maintaining or developing the website, contact us.

Publish

Publish your stories and upcoming events on Indybay.

IMC Network