top
San Francisco
San Francisco
Newswire
Calendar
Features
From the Open-Publishing Calendar
From the Open-Publishing Newswire
Indybay Feature
Related Categories: San Francisco | Arts + Action
View other events for the week of 7/10/2010
Alien/ation: Hyphen magazine's first Illustration Show
Date Saturday July 10
Time 7:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Location Details
SPACE Gallery, 1141 Polk Street, San Francisco CA 94115
Event Type Concert/Show
Organizer/AuthorRick Kitagawa
Hyphen magazine has partnered up with Paper Hat Productions to bring you a group show of game-changing illustrators in an Art Riot Extravaganza! Live painting! Wicked Drinks! Live DJs! Tantalizing Cupakes! If you miss this, you'll be kicking yourself the next day.

Saturday, July 10th
7:00 pm - Art Riot Extravaganza

Space Gallery
1141 Polk St., San Francisco

$5 at the door OR
$15 includes a one year Hyphen sub (50% off!)


SPECIALS
First 25 paid guests @ 7:00 pm get a free copy of Hyphen magazine + limited edition mystery swag

FEATURING ART BY:
Danny Neece (http://www.dannyneece.com)
Eve Skylar (http://www.eveskylar.com)
Jon Stich (http://www.jonstich.com)
Jorge Mascarenhas (http://www.jorgemstudio.com)
Joseph To
Kim Herbst (http://www.kimherbst.com)
Rick Kitagawa (http://www.rickkitagawa.com)
Rob Sato (http://www.robsato.com)
Yoko Furusho (http://www.yokofurusho.com)


LIVE PAINTING:
Participating featured artists

DJs:
B-Haul (Dirty Dishes, Tasty) http://dirtydishesdjs.com/
Gordon Gartrell (Dirty Dishes) http://dirtydishesdjs.com/
EATS:
Vegan cupcakes by Black Orchid Bakery
http://www.blackorchidbakery.com/

RSVP on our Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=105553116160389&index=1

ABOUT HYPHEN & PAPER HAT PRODUCTIONS
http://www.hyphenmagazine.com
http://www.paperhatproductions.com
flyerback_smaller.jpg
Added to the calendar on Saturday Jun 26th, 2010 3:28 PM

We are 100% volunteer and depend on your participation to sustain our efforts!

Donate

donate now

$ 97.00 donated
in the past month

Get Involved

If you'd like to help with maintaining or developing the website, contact us.

Publish

Publish your stories and upcoming events on Indybay.

IMC Network