top
Arts + Action
Arts + Action
Indybay
Indybay
Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz
Indybay
Regions
Indybay Regions North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area California United States International Americas Haiti Iraq Palestine Afghanistan
Topics
Newswire
Calendar
Features
calendarWFF Virtual: Murals / Art / Activism
480_watsonville_film_festival_2021_1.jpg
by Watsonville Film Festival
Online: https://watsonvillefilmfest.org/...
Event Date: Tue Jun 15, 2021 12:00PM
Posted: Sat Jun 12, 2021 11:12AM
calendarCommunity Rising
480_communityrising_1.jpeg
by Oakland Asian Cultural Center
Zoom...
Event Date: Sat Jun 26, 2021 6:00PM
Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2021 1:45PM
calendarManifesto In-Person Film Screening
480_489_v0_1.jpg
by Brava Theater Center
Brava Theater Center 2781 24th Street San Francisco, CA 94110...
Event Date: Sun Jun 20, 2021 1:00PM
Posted: Thu Jun 10, 2021 11:31AM
calendarSF social movements: a real estate interpretation by David Giesen
https://zoom.us/j/99497478992?pwd=TGkyaTdwVXhqcGEwMTVlU0ExUUR4dz09 Meeting ID: 994 9747 8992 Passcode: u0Za49...
Event Date: Sat Jun 5, 2021 9:00AM
Posted: Fri Jun 4, 2021 4:30PM
imageMesquite Guitar Dreams
480_20210602_192925-reoriented_1.jpg
by Lynda Carson
Me and my exotic beautiful piece of mesquite hardwood that is shaped like a guitar, and is an alternative to using hardwoods that may become an endangered species someday. Photo taken on June 2, 2021, by Max Lynch, during the coronavirus covid-19 pandemic....
Posted: Fri Jun 4, 2021 3:42AM
imagePPP loans may have helped save the music and guitar building industry
480_guitarshow40103488_2232733903677671_3428284123058274304_n_1.jpg
by Lynda Carson
Eastern Kentucky Guitar Show...
Posted: Wed May 26, 2021 7:05PM
calendarA San Francisco Social Movement history slide show by David Giesen
Zoom: https://zoom.us/j/95929839662?pwd=K2lXZFA5MlBqMytrOWc0dCt6Njdzdz09...
Event Date: Sat May 29, 2021 9:00AM
Posted: Mon May 24, 2021 6:42PM
calendarDavid & Margaret Talbot: By the Light of Burning Dreams
480_471_v0_1.jpg
by KPFA Radio 94.1 FM
Online webinar...
Event Date: Tue Jun 15, 2021 1:00PM
Posted: Sat May 15, 2021 8:35AM
calendarA Joy Unexpected: Exhibition + Virtual Panel Discussion
04_manuelfernandorios_rd.jpg
by Root Division
Online...
Event Date: Thu Jun 17, 2021 5:00PM
Posted: Wed May 12, 2021 5:30PM
calendarCommunal Cookout
480_foodz-1.jpg
by Foodz
TBA @ https://www.instagram.com/gatsptv/...
Event Date: Fri May 14, 2021 3:00PM
Posted: Tue May 11, 2021 11:45PM
calendarMick LaSalle & Richard Wolinsky: Dream State: California at the Movies
480_456_v0_1.jpg
by KPFA Radio 94.1 FM
Online webinar...
Event Date: Tue Jun 8, 2021 1:00PM
Posted: Tue May 11, 2021 8:53PM
calendarJoAnn Wypijewski & Kris Welch:What We Don't Talk About: Sex, Authority
480_455_v0_1.jpg
by KPFA Radio 94.1 FM
Online webinar...
Event Date: Wed Jun 30, 2021 1:00PM
Posted: Tue May 11, 2021 8:27PM
calendarPoetry y Platica Live Online
platica.jpg
by The Green Arcade
The Green Arcade 1680 Market Street San Francisco, CA 94102...
Event Date: Thu May 13, 2021 7:00PM
Posted: Tue May 11, 2021 1:39PM
calendarHeathers: The Musical
480_1000x1000_heathers_1.jpg
by Ram's Head Theatrical Society
Virtual Event...
Event Date: Fri May 14, 2021 7:00PM
Posted: Sun May 9, 2021 2:00PM
textNight Attack on Oakland Police Property by Anonymous
On May 7, antifascist guerillas broke into a police vehicle lockup at 10th St. & Union St. and damaged cruisers. Undetected, they splashed muriatic acid, flattened tires and smashed windows....
Posted: Sat May 8, 2021 3:06AM
calendarOther Cinema: Shapeshifters Benefit + Kit Young + Lori Varga + Ellie Vanderlip
480_5_29_shapeshifters_1.jpg
by Other Cinema
ATA Gallery, 992 Valencia St., San Francisco, CA 94110...
Event Date: Sat May 29, 2021 7:30PM
Posted: Mon May 3, 2021 5:55PM
calendarOther Cinema: "This Train I Ride" + Ivy McClelland + Greta Snider + Lodestones
480_ttir_filmstill3_small-640x360_1.jpg
by Other Cinema
ATA Gallery, 992 Valencia St., San Francisco, CA 94122...
Event Date: Sat May 8, 2021 7:30PM
Posted: Mon May 3, 2021 5:51PM
imagePartisan Attack on SMC, Call to Action
480_2b7a57b5-6726-4d4f-abb6-0bdc68652edb_1.jpeg
by Anonymous
Communiqué announcing attacks on 9 Sullivan Management Company properties in celebration of May Day and call to action. 15 photos attached....
Posted: Sun May 2, 2021 10:54AM
calendarRAWdance presents" “Collected Breath”: a Midnight Artist Collaboration with Jim Campbell’s
480_rawdancecollectedbreath1_1.jpg
by RAWdance
Salesforce Tower...
Event Date: Sun May 2, 2021 12:00AM
Posted: Fri Apr 30, 2021 6:42PM
calendar46 Years After the End of the Vietnam War: A Conversation About Empathy & Healing
480_2021050146yrspostvietnamwarfbeventcover_1.jpeg
by Oakland Asian Cultural Center
Zoom...
Event Date: Sat May 1, 2021 5:30PM
Posted: Tue Apr 27, 2021 4:49PM