top
calendar Mercado Del Amor 2018 Valentine Artist Market at Amor Eterno Arte 480_mercado_del_amor_2018_pink_black_1.jpg by Amy George Cortez
Amor Eterno Arte 1227 18th Ave East Oakland We are half way between Fruitvale and Lake Merritt bart stations...
Event Date: Sat Feb 3, 2018 2:00PM
Posted: Fri Jan 19, 2018 5:42PM
calendar Roxanne Dunbar-Ortiz: Loaded: A Disarming History of Second Amendment by KPFA Radio 94.1 FM
St. John's Presbyterian Church 2727 College Avenue Berkeley, CA 94705...
Event Date: Wed Feb 7, 2018 7:30PM
Posted: Fri Jan 19, 2018 12:16AM
calendar Digital Arts Collective Spring Art Show, Berkeley City College Jerry Adams Gallery by Digital Arts Collective
The Jerry Adams gallery is located on the first floor of Berkeley City College 2050 Center Street Berkeley...
Event Date: Wed Feb 7, 2018 6:00PM
Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:25AM
image Al fresco in Fresno 480_20448983_1607092912647881_7181658037899295572_o_1.jpg by kelly borkert
The 22nd year of Fresno Food Not Bombs Saturday serving celebrates with a fundraiser Sunday January 14th, 2018....
Posted: Mon Jan 8, 2018 11:42AM
calendar Castro Art Walk: Meet the Artists of Direct Action Everywhere by spark arts
Spark Arts 4229 18th St. San Francisco, CA 94114...
Event Date: Thu Feb 1, 2018 6:00PM
Posted: Sun Jan 7, 2018 9:10PM
calendar 2018 'Ethical Destinations Awards' Ceremony by Ethicaltraveler.org
The David Brower Center 2150 Allston Way Berkeley, CA 94704...
Event Date: Sat Jan 13, 2018 6:30PM
Posted: Sun Jan 7, 2018 8:54PM
calendar Create signs and banners for Women’s March 2018 by 350 San Francisco
RSVP for address San Francisco...
Event Date: Sat Jan 13, 2018 1:00PM
Posted: Fri Jan 5, 2018 1:46PM
calendar NAACP Annual Youth Day Event - Yes, We March for the Dream! by NAACP & RCNV Project ReGeneration
Resource Center for Nonviolence, 612 Ocean Street, Santa Cruz...
Event Date: Sat Jan 13, 2018 12:00PM
Posted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 3:46PM
calendar New Years 2018 Great Highway Polar Plunge World Naked Bike Ride 480_wave_wnbr_004_2018_1.jpg by World Naked Bike Ride - San Francisco
southwest corner of the Great Highway and Lincoln Way at Ocean Beach by Golden Gate Park...
Event Date: Mon Jan 1, 2018 10:00AM
Posted: Tue Dec 26, 2017 1:49PM
text Feminism: A Fashion Story (2017) by Betshy X0
A short documentary made from the SWFTA archives, highlighting the importance of feminism, and its link to fashion....
Posted: Sun Dec 24, 2017 9:44AM
image Holiday Protest Save Digital DNA, Deaccessioned Artwork in Palo Alto 480_photoxcape_1.jpg by Raging Grannies Action League
Photo and Video thanks to Gigi. Video length 1:36...
Posted: Sat Dec 23, 2017 1:34AM
calendar Rise Up Singing Holiday Potluck by Karen Kaplan
Avalon Visions (new location) 2815 Porter Street, Soquel, CA 95073...
Event Date: Sat Dec 30, 2017 6:00PM
Posted: Fri Dec 22, 2017 12:33PM
calendar ROOT DIVISION'S 15-YEAR ANNIVERSARY EXHIBITION + CELEBRATION 480_performance-and-celebration_1.jpg by Root Division
1131 Mission Street, San Francisco, CA 94103...
Event Date: Sat Jan 13, 2018 7:00PM
Posted: Wed Dec 20, 2017 5:12PM
calendar Queer Ancestors Project Exhibition 2018 480_queer-ancestors-project_1.jpg by Queer Ancestors Project
Strut 470 Castro St, San Francisco, California 94114...
Event Date: Thu Jan 18, 2018 7:30PM
Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 3:37PM
calendar Voices of Veterans Poetry Jam with Ellen Bass 480_poetry_1_1_1.jpg by Julia McDermott
Veterans Memorial Building, 846 Front St, Santa Cruz, CA, 95060....
Event Date: Thu Dec 21, 2017 7:00PM
Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 1:18PM
calendar NAACP Gospel Night Celebration by NAACP Santa Cruz County Branch
Resource Center for Nonviolence 612 Ocean Street, Santa Cruz...
Event Date: Sat Jan 13, 2018 7:00PM
Posted: Fri Dec 15, 2017 11:59AM
calendar TEDxPaloAltoSalon by TedxPaloAlto
Albert and Janet Schultz Cultural Arts Hall 3921 Fabian Way Palo Alto, CA 94303...
Event Date: Sun Dec 17, 2017 6:30PM
Posted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 11:23PM
calendar Bay Area Int'l Day to End Violence against Women by US PROStitutes Collective
Center for Sex & Culture, 1349 Mission St. (bet. 9th & 10th Sts.)...
Event Date: Sun Dec 17, 2017 2:00PM
Posted: Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:56PM
calendar All Out For Palestine: Hands Off Jerusalem! 480_hands-off-jerusalem_1.jpg by AROC: Arab Resource & Organizing Center
Civic Center/UN Plaza station San Francisco, California...
Event Date: Sat Dec 9, 2017 12:00PM
Posted: Wed Dec 6, 2017 8:33PM
text Homeless Services Center and Calamity's Cupboard -- and Art Show! by Linda Ellen Lemaster
I went to TOUCHED BY HOMELESSNESS, an inclusive Art Show, in early November. Story reviews the art on display at HSC show, then through memories, I've explored HSC history and community engagement...
Posted: Tue Dec 5, 2017 5:51PM