top
California
California
Indybay
Indybay
Indybay
Regions
Indybay Regions North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area California United States International Americas Haiti Iraq Palestine Afghanistan
Topics
Newswire
Calendar
Features
calendarEngineers for a Sustainable World National Conference by Wlimer Lau
...
Event Date: Sat, Oct 2, 2004 8:00am PDT
Posted: Thu, Jul 15, 2004 10:09pm PDT
calendarEngineers for a Sustainable World National Conference by Wlimer Lau
...
Event Date: Fri, Oct 1, 2004 8:00am PDT
Posted: Thu, Jul 15, 2004 10:08pm PDT
calendarEarly Registration Deadline: Engineers for a Sustainable World National Confere by Wlimer Lau
...
Event Date: Sat, Jul 31, 2004 8:00am PDT
Posted: Thu, Jul 15, 2004 10:06pm PDT
calendarEngineers for a Sustainable World National Conference by Wlimer Lau
...
Event Date: Thu, Sep 30, 2004 8:00am PDT
Posted: Thu, Jul 15, 2004 10:05pm PDT
calendarFCC hearing July 21 in Monterey, CA by Yolanda Hippensteele
The FCC hearing on Localism in Broadcasting will be held at 6:00 p.m. on Wed., July 21 at the Monterey Conference Center at 1 Portola Plaza, Monterey, CA...
Event Date: Fri, Jul 16, 2004 6:00pm PDT
Posted: Thu, Jul 15, 2004 1:25pm PDT
calendarMedical Facts Behind the Headlines by
Sacramento Space will be limited, so R.S.V.P. as soon as possible to Makenna Barris at Makenna@prochoiceca.org or 415.890.1020. This is a free event....
Event Date: Fri, Jul 9, 2004 5:30pm PDT
Posted: Thu, May 13, 2004 11:16pm PDT
calendarPower to the Peaceful - Bring the Troops home Alive! by Barry Latham-Ponneck
Meet at 655 Sebastopol Rd., Santa Rosa (corners of Sebastopol Rd. & Dutton Ave.)...
Event Date: Sun, May 30, 2004 10:00am PDT
Posted: Fri, May 28, 2004 9:02pm PDT
calendarConnecting the dots: Anti- Bolshevik by Luther Blisset
Flor y Canto 3706 N. Figueroa St. Los Angeles, CA 90065 http://www.florycanto.org...
Event Date: Thu, Apr 15, 2004 5:30pm PDT
Posted: Sat, May 8, 2004 2:28pm PDT
calendarAngela Davis on Critical Resistance Radio by Tracy Curry
...
Event Date: Fri, May 28, 2004 4:00pm PDT
Posted: Thu, May 6, 2004 1:19pm PDT
calendarGuerrilla Media Tour *Sac* by cmc tour
Location: SEIU Hall, 1911 F St. Sacramento...
Event Date: Tue, Apr 20, 2004 6:00pm PDT
Posted: Tue, Apr 20, 2004 2:42pm PDT
calendarTABERNACLE All Original Roots & Gospel by Katherine Howard
Moe's Alley 1535 Commercial Way Santa Cruz...
Event Date: Tue, May 11, 2004 9:00pm PDT
Posted: Mon, Apr 19, 2004 12:43am PDT
calendarProtest the Hummer on Earth Day! by Kristi
State Capital - West Steps...
Event Date: Thu, Apr 22, 2004 4:00pm PDT
Posted: Sun, Apr 18, 2004 9:45pm PDT
calendarOccupied Territory by otg-collective
See You in Fresno !? Plan on meeting in Fresno on Friday, June 18th at 1pm-5pm, at Courthouse Park in Downtown Fresno (more info on location to come, keep checking site) Fresno Food Not Bombs will be doing a special feed there, and from that point, we will move on to the larger gathering....
Event Date: Fri, Jun 18, 2004 12:00pm PDT
Posted: Fri, Apr 2, 2004 11:54am PST
calendarAfghan Women's Mission Event in Santa Cruz by Chris or Matthew
807 Laurel Street. Downtown Santa Cruz. Coming Southbound off the 17 exit on Ocean Street. Turn right on Water street at the second signal light. After a quarter mile turn left on Cedar Street. Then drive through stop signs for one mile and turn right on Laurel Street. Zami (807 Laurel) is past 7-11 on the left. The event will be through the small gate in the back. Coming from the Highway 1 South: Once on Mission turn right on Laurel Street. Zami house is past the foot of the hill, on the r...
Event Date: Fri, Apr 9, 2004 7:00pm PDT
Posted: Tue, Mar 30, 2004 10:41pm PST
calendarMedical Marijuana Rally and Concert in Sacto by
State Capitol, North Steps, Sacramento...
Event Date: Sat, Mar 27, 2004 12:00pm PST
Posted: Sun, Mar 21, 2004 11:27pm PST
calendarMarch on Sacramento! California Students Unite Against Fee Hikes and Budget Cut by Amrah Johnson
March from Raley Field, West Sacramento down Capitol Mall to State Capitol, Sacramento. 10:00 a.m. Gathering at Raley Field, West Sacramento 10:45 a.m. Commencement of March across Tower Bridge, down Capitol Mall to Capitol 12:00 p.m. State Capitol Rally with student speakers and invited guests 2:00 p.m. Conclusion for directions and more info go to http://www.keepthedoorsopen.org...
Event Date: Mon, Mar 15, 2004 10:00am PST
Posted: Wed, Mar 10, 2004 5:28pm PST
calendarBerkeley Teens Sit-In, Protest to Lower Voting Age by Robert Reynolds
The protest will occur in Berkeley at the senior center at 1901 Hearst Street on the corner of Martin Luther King and Hearst....
Event Date: Tue, Mar 2, 2004 7:00am PST
Posted: Mon, Mar 1, 2004 2:18pm PST
calendarShut Down the SHU! (Statewide Protest) by Quetza
San Jose: Exposition of the SHU with a table of information at the Berryessa Flea Market from 6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. San Francisco: corner of Powell and Market 12-2pm Los Angeles: MacArthur Park, corner of Alvarado and Wilshire, 12-2pm Santa Cruz: contact us for location Oakland: ??...
Event Date: Sat, Mar 6, 2004 12:00pm PST
Posted: Fri, Feb 27, 2004 4:25pm PST
calendarFARMWORKERS MARCH IN LOS ANGELES MARCH 1-5 by Coalition of Immokalee Workers
March 1 -5 : Week of Protest at Los Angeles and Taco Bell Irvine Headquarters For More Information about the Action Monday, March 1: as farmworkers enter Los Angeles for a week of protest and Taco Bell executives begin their workweek of profiteering off of the poverty of workers, students and allies will make our voices heard above the bottom line, taking to the phone lines in a NATIONAL CALL-IN DAY. March 2 - 5: Farmworkers will be enduring the 44-mile trek from East Los Angeles to Taco ...
Event Date: Mon, Mar 1, 2004 9:00pm PST
Posted: Sat, Feb 21, 2004 6:25pm PST
calendar2004 Taco Bell Truth Tour by CIW
March 2-4 -- March from East LA to Irvine, CA, home of Taco Bell's global headquarters March 5 -- Rally at Taco Bell headquarters, Irvine, CA -- music, speakers, political theater, and more!...
Event Date: Tue, Mar 2, 2004 12:00pm PST
Posted: Mon, Feb 9, 2004 10:42am PST