top
Newswire
Calendar
Features
calendar "Skypower" Lecture at Lifelong Learners Meeting by Wolfgang Rosenberg
Classroom 150, Stevenson College, UCSC Campus, immediately after monthly meeting (with coffee& cake) in adjoining Stevenson College Coffee Shop....
Event Date: Sun Feb 19, 2006 11:00AM
Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2006 11:35AM
calendar Learn the Basics of Nonviolent Communication by NVC Santa Cruz
UPSTAIRS FROM QUAKER MEETING HOUSE...
Event Date: Mon Feb 6, 2006 6:00PM
Posted: Fri Jan 27, 2006 11:01PM
calendar Women as Social Warriors IV: Prevenir y Protejer by http://cjtc.ucsc.edu
College 9 & 10 Multipurpose Room UCSC...
Event Date: Thu Feb 2, 2006 6:00PM
Posted: Fri Jan 27, 2006 6:55PM
calendar Marine Protected Areas: New Strategies for Healthy Oceans by
California State University, Monterey Bay, University Center, Sixth Street, Seaside...
Event Date: Sat Mar 4, 2006 8:00AM
Posted: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:23PM
calendar Santa Cruz for Change meeting by Deirdre Des Jardins
Santa Cruz Coffee Roasting Company 1330 Pacific Ave Santa Cruz , CA 95060...
Event Date: Wed Feb 15, 2006 7:00PM
Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:33AM
calendar Human Rights Organization meeting by John Thielking
115 Coral St...
Event Date: Sat Jan 28, 2006 1:30PM
Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:28AM
calendar Santa Cruz Critical Mass by
Clocktower on water and pacific (downtown santa cruz)...
Event Date: Fri Jan 27, 2006 5:00PM
Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:23AM
calendar aprovecho research center by josh and chris
ucsc stevenson fireside lounge...
Event Date: Mon Jan 23, 2006 7:30PM
Posted: Wed Jan 18, 2006 1:29PM
calendar Post Carbon Santa Cruz January meeting by ost Carbon Santa Cruz
Resource Center for Non-Violence 515 Broadway Santa Cruz...
Event Date: Thu Jan 5, 2006 6:30PM
Posted: Thu Dec 29, 2005 11:10AM
calendar Watsonville Brown Berets meeting by Tomas Alejo
406 Main Street and Beach Suite# 408b (First Floor behind the Luttnich ( Ritmo Latino)Bld) Watsonville, Califaztlan 95076...
Event Date: Thu Jan 5, 2006 7:00PM
Posted: Thu Dec 29, 2005 11:06AM
calendar Green Party hosts Paul Ortiz by Nancy
Louden Nelson Center 301 Center Street Santa Cruz...
Event Date: Mon Jan 9, 2006 7:30PM
Posted: Thu Dec 29, 2005 10:59AM
calendar Beyond Treason film screening by countmyvote at calcentral.com
Santa Cruz Veterans Memorial Building 846 Front St. Santa Cruz...
Event Date: Tue Jan 17, 2006 7:30PM
Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2006 7:26AM
text Santa Cruz quiet during FTAA actions by Kurtografr
Santa Cruz, a normally politically progressive communittee is uncharactaristically quiet during this weekend. Where are you Santa Cruz?...
Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2001 1:19PM
text UCSC attempts to thwart nonviolence training; activists prevail by Santa Cruz Coalition Against the FTAA
Activism at UCSC declared illegal. Activists activate anyway....
Posted: Sat Mar 31, 2001 9:58PM
text Santa Cruz opposes FTAA by Jesse Nason
On Tuesday, March 13, the Santa Cruz City Council voted to officially oppose the Free Trade Area of the Americas, becoming perhaps the first municipality in the country to do so....
Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2001 10:30PM
audio Santa Cruz Zoning Board rejects Sprint PCS antenna (audio/mpeg 3.5mb) by V-Man
On Thurs.3/8/01 the S.C. Zoning Board rejected a plan to install a Sprint cell phone antenna in the Beach Flats...
Posted: Sat Mar 10, 2001 10:48AM
text UPDATE: Energy Crisis Teach-in, Santa Cruz on March 8 by Joe Rigney
EMERGENCY TEACH-IN AND ORGANIZING MEETING ON THE ENERGY “CRISIS” THURSDAY MARCH 8, 7 – 9 P.M. LOUDEN NELSON COMMUNITY CENTER 301 CENTER ST, SANTA CRUZ...
Posted: Sun Mar 4, 2001 10:41PM
audio Plan for Cell Phone Antenna in Santa Cruz (audio/mpeg 2.0mb) by V-Man
Are cell phone towers safe? Sprint Communications wants to put a PCS tower in the Beach Flats of Santa Cruz. Zoning Board vote will be 3/8/01 at 7:30 pm. 2min 8sec...
Posted: Sat Feb 24, 2001 2:50PM
text Santa Cruz Teach-In on Energy Crisis Rescheduled by Joe Rigney
Teach-in on the energy crisis in Santa Cruz has been rescheduled for March 8, 7 p.m. at Louden Nelson Community Center in Santa Cruz....
Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2001 5:41PM
text Emergency Teach-in on the Energy Crisis in Santa Cruz, Feb 22 by Joe Rigney
An emergency teach-in on the energy crisis is being organized to address the energy crisis....
Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2001 4:53PM