top
California
California
Newswire
Calendar
Features
calendarQueer Veggie Angel Island Outing by lynn
Angel Island . The ferry leaves pier 41(near pier 39 at 9:30 am)...
Event Date: Sun May 15, 2005 9:30AM
Posted: Wed May 11, 2005 8:21AM
calendarBORDERHACK 2.005 August 3-7, 2005 @ TJ San Diego Border by Zulma Aguiar
Behind the Plaza de Toros where the water meets the border is a light house and usually that is the center, this year the US collectives plan to meet at borderfield park....
Event Date: Wed Aug 3, 2005 12:00PM
Posted: Fri May 6, 2005 8:16AM
calendarAsra Nomani on Women's Rights in Islam by Eric Politzer
Gresham Hall Grace Cathedral 1100 California St. at Taylor...
Event Date: Sun May 8, 2005 9:30AM
Posted: Wed May 4, 2005 4:44PM
calendarReal Life Co$ts of the Drug War by Daniel Bear
Class Room Unit 2 at UC Santa Cruz 1156 High St. Santa Cruz CA 95064...
Event Date: Thu May 19, 2005 6:30PM
Posted: Mon May 2, 2005 12:08AM
calendarThe Boomers Show...Retire in Style Expo by Gina Baker
Los Angeles Convention Center, 1201 S. Figueroa,, Los Angeles, CA 90015...
Event Date: Sat Jun 4, 2005 10:00AM
Posted: Thu Apr 7, 2005 1:05PM
calendarMARCHA POR ZAPATA by Comite
REUNIRSE EN LOS 5 PUNTOS CALLES LORENA Y CESAR CHAVEZ EN EL ESTE DE LOS ANGELES MARCHAMOS HASTA EL PARQUE MEXICO EN EL HEMICICLO A ZAPATA CALLES VALLEY Y MISSION...
Event Date: Sun Apr 10, 2005 9:00AM
Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2005 2:42AM
calendarWorldFest 2005 by Kristine Vasic
Woodley Park, Van Nuys, CA...
Event Date: Sun Apr 17, 2005 10:00AM
Posted: Tue Mar 15, 2005 12:12PM
calendarA Single Woman by
Claremont House Saturday April 2, 2:30pm Address: 4500 Gilbert St.,Oakland, CA At Broadway and Pleasant Valley/51st St.Just off #51 line Info:(510)587-3228 * RSVP:Loma64@yahoo.com...
Event Date: Sat Apr 2, 2005 2:30PM
Posted: Wed Mar 9, 2005 5:35PM
calendarA Single Woman by
Temple Beth Sholom Wed. March 30, 7pm Address: 642 Dolores Ave., San Leandro, Take the Grand Ave. exit off 580. For a map, http://www.tbssanleandro.org Info:(510)587-3228 * RSVP:Loma64@yahoo.com...
Event Date: Wed Mar 30, 2005 7:00PM
Posted: Wed Mar 9, 2005 5:33PM
calendarA Single Woman by
Redwood Gardens Thursday March 31, 7pm Address: 2951 Derby St., Berkeley Across from Claremont Blvd. On #7 just off #51 bus line Info:(510)587-3228 * RSVP:Loma64@yahoo.com...
Event Date: Thu Mar 31, 2005 7:00PM
Posted: Wed Mar 9, 2005 5:31PM
calendarA Single Woman by
Redwood Gardens Monday March 28, 7pm Address: 2951 Derby St., Berkeley Across from Claremont Blvd. On #7 just off #51 bus line Info:(510)587-3228 * RSVP:Loma64@yahoo.com...
Event Date: Mon Mar 28, 2005 7:00PM
Posted: Wed Mar 9, 2005 5:28PM
calendarInspiring Masculine Presence -- Unleashing Feminine Fire by Brian O'Connell
2122 Lakeshore Avenue, Suite #607 Oakland, CA 94606...
Event Date: Sat Mar 12, 2005 11:00AM
Posted: Tue Mar 8, 2005 2:33PM
calendarSerrano's A HISTORY OF SEX Exhibition Opening by The Erotic Museum
The Erotic Museum Hollywood 6741 Hollywood Boulevard Hollywood, CA 90028...
Event Date: Thu Apr 14, 2005 8:00PM
Posted: Tue Mar 8, 2005 10:39AM
calendarAltamont Rocks by Ryder
Mountain House Bar 16784 Grant Line Road Livermore Ca 94550...
Event Date: Wed Dec 31, 1969 4:00PM
Posted: Thu Mar 3, 2005 8:33PM
calendarAnimal Rights National Conference in LA by
The Westin Los Angeles Airport 5400 West Century Boulevard Los Angeles, California 90045...
Event Date: Thu Jul 7, 2005 9:00AM
Posted: Wed Feb 2, 2005 12:45PM
calendarNative Land and Water in Jeopardy by Brooke Harris
Crest Theater, 1013 K St., Sacramento...
Event Date: Fri Mar 4, 2005 7:00PM
Posted: Tue Feb 1, 2005 2:37PM
calendarSacramento Anarchist Cafe!! by sactoacafe
Washington Neighborhood Center 400 16th Street (16th + D)...
Event Date: Sat Feb 26, 2005 3:00PM
Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2005 8:44PM
calendarKoncious Hip-Hop & Live Break Beat Show by Barrio Defense Committee
Centro Aztlan (big sun mural, Tierra y Libertad, around the window) Downtown San Jose 520 S. 2nd St. San Jose, CA...
Event Date: Fri Dec 17, 2004 7:00PM
Posted: Tue Dec 14, 2004 11:49PM
calendarCome to Ignacio's Last Class at UC Berkeley by Tenurejustice Campaign
Thursday, Dec. 9th 8am-9:30am in 141 McCone Hall, UC Berkeley If need be, will move the class outside - to the open area just West of McCone Hall 9:30 - 10:00 am March to California Hall. Hand Chancellor Demands 10:00 am - Speakers and much more in front of California Hall...
Event Date: Thu Dec 9, 2004 8:00AM
Posted: Tue Dec 7, 2004 8:48PM
calendarEmergency Rally Outside Electoral College Delegates' Meeting in Sacramento by Kevin Greene
Monday, December 13 11 AM Meet at the Federal Building, corner of 6th and I Streets, Sacramento March to the North Steps of the Capitol for a 12 Noon Rally/Press Conference...
Event Date: Mon Dec 13, 2004 11:00AM
Posted: Fri Dec 3, 2004 3:58PM