top
Womyn
Womyn
Indybay
Indybay
Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz
Indybay
Regions
Indybay Regions North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area California United States International Americas Haiti Iraq Palestine Afghanistan
Topics
Newswire
Calendar
Features
calendarWomen As Peacemakers; Women As Peacekeepers by
Women’s Building, 3543 18th St., San Francisco....
Event Date: Sun Mar 7, 2004 12:00PM
Posted: Thu Mar 4, 2004 11:26AM
calendar9th Annual Women of Color Film Festival by
UC Berkeley Art Museum Pacific Film Archive PFA Theater: 2575 Bancroft Way near Bowditch Street Berkeley, California (510) 642-1412 http://www.bampfa.berkeley.edu/pfa_programs/women_of_color/...
Event Date: Sun Mar 14, 2004 3:00PM
Posted: Wed Mar 3, 2004 2:08PM
calendar9th Annual Women of Color Film Festival by
UC Berkeley Art Museum Pacific Film Archive PFA Theater: 2575 Bancroft Way near Bowditch Street Berkeley, California (510) 642-1412 http://www.bampfa.berkeley.edu/pfa_programs/women_of_color/...
Event Date: Sat Mar 13, 2004 6:30PM
Posted: Wed Mar 3, 2004 1:58PM
calendar9th Annual Women of Color Film Festival by
UC Berkeley Art Museum Pacific Film Archive PFA Theater: 2575 Bancroft Way near Bowditch Street Berkeley, California (510) 642-1412 http://www.bampfa.berkeley.edu/pfa_programs/women_of_color/...
Event Date: Fri Mar 12, 2004 7:30PM
Posted: Wed Mar 3, 2004 1:52PM
calendar9th Annual Women of Color Film Festival-Opening Night by
UC Berkeley Art Museum Pacific Film Archive PFA Theater: 2575 Bancroft Way near Bowditch Street Berkeley, California...
Event Date: Thu Mar 4, 2004 5:30PM
Posted: Tue Mar 2, 2004 5:10PM
calendarTrespasses: A Celebration of Women Filmmakers by
...
Event Date: Fri Mar 5, 2004 6:30PM
Posted: Mon Mar 1, 2004 5:46PM
calendarHerstories Project presents BONE SONGS: Echoes of the Unknown Mother by Aryeh Shell
First Congregational Church 2501 Harrison St (at 27th St) Oakland...
Event Date: Sun Mar 14, 2004 2:00PM
Posted: Wed Feb 25, 2004 11:24AM
calendarHerstories Project presents BONE SONGS: Echoes of the Unknown Mother by Aryeh Shell
Oakland Box Theater 1928 Telegraph Ave (near 19th Bart) Oakland...
Event Date: Sat Mar 13, 2004 8:00PM
Posted: Wed Feb 25, 2004 11:21AM
calendarHerstories Project presents BONE SONGS: Echoes of the Unknown Mother by Aryeh Shell
SomArts Cultural Center 934 Brannon St San Francisco...
Event Date: Fri Mar 12, 2004 8:00PM
Posted: Wed Feb 25, 2004 11:26AM
calendarINDYBAY Int'l Women's Day Film Screening!!! Come see award-winning documentary by Sunny
Artist's Television Access 992 Valencia Street @ 21st San Francisco (Mission)...
Event Date: Thu Mar 11, 2004 8:00PM
Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2004 4:55PM
calendarInternational Women's Day Copwatch Benefit In Song & Struggle by Andrea Pritchett
Berkeley Fellowship Hall at Cedar & Bonita 1924 Cedar Street...
Event Date: Sat Mar 6, 2004 7:00PM
Posted: Wed Feb 18, 2004 11:21PM
calendarReproductive Rights in the Age of Ashcroft by REFUSE & RESIST! (Bay Area Chapter)
Rockridge Branch Library, meeting room, 5366 College Ave, Oakland...
Event Date: Wed Mar 3, 2004 6:00PM
Posted: Wed Feb 18, 2004 4:03PM
calendarGlobal Women's Strike planning meeting by Lori
jCrossroads Women's Center 333 Valencia St San Francisco (btw 14th &15th St) 415-626-4114...
Event Date: Thu Feb 19, 2004 6:30PM
Posted: Mon Feb 16, 2004 12:42PM
calendarWomen's Day ANSWER Film Screenings by International ANSWER
ATA (Artist Television Access) 992 Valencia St. at 21st...
Event Date: Thu Mar 4, 2004 7:30PM
Posted: Wed Feb 11, 2004 2:57PM
calendarReportback: Status of Women in Iraq by
th Heaven Yoga Studio 2820 7th St. (at Heinz) Berkeley...
Event Date: Sun Feb 15, 2004 7:30PM
Posted: Mon Feb 9, 2004 6:50PM
calendarFilm-Senorita Extraviada: Missing Young Women by CAS Students
Berkeley High School Room G108B...
Event Date: Tue Feb 10, 2004 6:00PM
Posted: Sun Feb 8, 2004 11:16PM
calendarSoccer film series: "Bend It Like Beckham" by
The Long Haul is a not-for-profit radical community space at 3124 Shattuck, two blocks east of the Ashby BART. It is across the street from La Pena Cultural Center and is served by the 43 AC Transit bus. The Long Haul is wheelchair-accessible. (510)540-0751 http://www.thelonghaul.org...
Event Date: Sat Mar 6, 2004 8:00PM
Posted: Sun Feb 8, 2004 3:09PM
calendarWomen, Poverty, and HIV: Science to Action by
The Commonwealth Club of California 595 Market Street San Francisco, CA...
Event Date: Mon Mar 8, 2004 5:00PM
Posted: Sat Feb 7, 2004 9:10PM
calendarNAFTA - Ciudad Juarez murders by swaneagle harijan
532 Folsom Mexican Consulate We will march from there to 16th and Mission for a vigil from 6 to 7 pm....
Event Date: Fri Feb 13, 2004 4:00PM
Posted: Fri Feb 6, 2004 12:13AM
calendarSilent Candlelight Vigil in Solidarity with the Women of Juarez by
Dolores Park 18th and Dolores, SF...
Event Date: Sat Feb 14, 2004 6:00PM
Posted: Thu Feb 5, 2004 12:21AM