top
Immigrant Rights
Immigrant Rights
Newswire
Calendar
Features
calendar Deport ICE Berkeley - The Vote by Oakland Privacy
Berkeley City Council, 1231 Addison Street Berkeley CA...
Event Date: Tue Feb 26, 2019 6:30PM
Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2019 2:22PM
calendar Bridging Borders: Carrying the Light for Justice by Bay Area Day of Remembrance Consortium
AMC Dine-in Kabuki 8 1881 Post St. San Francisco, CA 94115...
Event Date: Sun Feb 17, 2019 2:00PM
Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 2:30AM
calendar Creating a Peaceful School - Conference Supporting Youth by Mt. Diablo Peace & Justice Center
Mt. Diablo Peace & Justice Center at OSLC 1035 Carol Lane Lafayette, CA 94549...
Event Date: Sat Feb 9, 2019 9:00AM
Posted: Wed Feb 6, 2019 1:54AM
calendar State of the Union Protest: Trump/Pence Must Go! by Refuse Fascism Bay Area
Union Square, corner of Geary & Powell...
Event Date: Tue Feb 5, 2019 5:30PM
Posted: Thu Jan 31, 2019 9:48PM
calendar Immigration Reform + Being Undocumented in America with Jose Antonio Vargas by Manny's
Manny’s 3092 16th Street San Francisco, CA 94103 Mon, February 4, 2019 6:30 PM – 8:00 PM PST...
Event Date: Mon Feb 4, 2019 6:30PM
Posted: Fri Jan 25, 2019 2:30PM
calendar Report Back from the Border, Refugees, ICE and the "Wall" by UUSF Forum Committee
First Unitarian Universalists of Society of San Francisco 1187 Franklin Street @ Geary San Francisco...
Event Date: Sun Jan 27, 2019 9:30AM
Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2019 9:40PM
calendar Eyewitness Report from Tijuana by Freedom Socialist Party Bay Area
New Valencia Hall 747 Polk St. (near Ellis) San Francisco...
Event Date: Sun Jan 20, 2019 2:00PM
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2019 7:46PM
calendar Hell NO! to Border Atrocities by Refuse Fascism Bay Area
San Francisco Federal Building, 90 7th Street...
Event Date: Tue Jan 8, 2019 5:45PM
Posted: Mon Jan 7, 2019 9:34PM
calendar filmscreening: Codename Jenny by Codename Jenny
Omni Commons, 4799 Shattuck Ave, Oakland...
Event Date: Sun Jan 6, 2019 5:00PM
Posted: Thu Dec 27, 2018 1:01PM
text The Dutch racist tradition/Goodbye to Black Pete/Fascism is coming by Astrid Essed
Similar to the former ''Blackface'' [USA] and ''Golliwog'' [Great Britain], in the Netherlands ''Zwarte Piet'' [Dutch for Black Pete] is a racist caricature, that is invented in the 19th century, the era of slavery, diehard colonialism and racist theiries about the superiority of the ''white race'' Black Pete is the stupid servant of Saint Nicholas [in Dutch ''Sinterklaas] and leads to discrimination and teasing of black children. Time to say goodbye to Black Pete!...
Posted: Sun Dec 23, 2018 7:48PM
calendar Last Boat Out of Shanghai - Book Launch with Helen Zia 480_48364070_2072617099451382_8668896320196444160_n_1.jpg by Oakland Asian Cultural Center
Oakland Asian Cultural Center 388 Ninth Street Suite 290 Oakland, CA 94607...
Event Date: Sun Jan 27, 2019 4:30PM
Posted: Sat Dec 22, 2018 1:13AM
text On the Refugee Debate by Marco Wenzel
The rulers want to divert from the real causes of the refugee wave and from their own misdeeds because the cause of the misery is an exploitation crisis of capital and the greed of mammoth world corporations. Only the prospect for a future in their country can stop refugees, not borders. Just trade would be the first step. Borders are a thorn in the eye to capital....
Posted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 9:21AM
calendar Hold ICE in Morgan Hill Accountable! 480_hold-ice-in-morgan-hill-accountable_1.jpg by Rapid Response Network in Santa Clara County
220 Vineyard Ct, Suite 100 Morgan Hill, CA, 95037...
Event Date: Thu Dec 20, 2018 12:00PM
Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2018 4:32PM
text Caravan Seeks Safety from Murder and Poverty by Maria Benitez
The caravan is being harassed with tear gas....
Posted: Wed Dec 12, 2018 1:57PM
text Keep Them Here: A Brief Discussion of Temporary Protected Status by James D'Haiti
This is a brief discussion of the situation that TPS recipients are going through....
Posted: Wed Dec 12, 2018 1:02PM
text Winter 2018 National Immigrant Solidarity Network News Alert! by Lee Siu Hin - Immigrant Solidarity Network
Hey Trump: 'Tear Gassing Children Is Outrageous and Inhumane!...
Posted: Wed Dec 12, 2018 10:05AM
calendar The Human Face of Hope report_back_from_the_border_lml_v2_1.pdf_140_.jpg by Dolores Heilbron
First Unitarian Universalist Society of San Francisco 1187 Franklin Street @ Geary, San Francisco...
Event Date: Sat Dec 15, 2018 12:30AM
Posted: Sun Dec 9, 2018 3:51PM
calendar Zine Fronteras Launch and Reading 480_zine_fronteras_launch_-_santa_cruz_1.jpg by Zine Fronteras
Santa Cruz Library-Live Oak Branch 2380 Portola Dr, Santa Cruz...
Event Date: Fri Dec 14, 2018 5:30PM
Posted: Sun Dec 9, 2018 12:12PM
calendar Solidarity Walk for Caravan Asylum Seekers 480_caravan_solidarity_walk_cosecha_santa_cruz_1.jpg by Cosecha Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Town Clock Water St. & Pacific Ave., Santa Cruz...
Event Date: Fri Dec 14, 2018 5:00PM
Posted: Sun Dec 9, 2018 11:50AM
image Alameda and Contra Costa County Sheriffs Flew Drones Over Protests 480_drone-banner_0.jpg by Dave Maass & Mike Katz-Lacabe, EFF
Interestingly, the mission logs show an exclusive focus on protesters associated with left-wing, anti-racist, anti-fascist, or other groups opposing the Trump presidency. There is little mention of the alt-right, nationalist, or pro-Trump groups also involved in the altercations....
Posted: Fri Dec 7, 2018 6:07PM