top
LGBTI/Queer
LGBTI/Queer
Indybay
Indybay
Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz
Indybay
Regions
Indybay Regions North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area California United States International Americas Haiti Iraq Palestine Afghanistan
Topics
Newswire
Calendar
Features
calendarOur Court, Our Voices: Rally Against SCOTUS Confirmation Vote for Amy Coney Barrett
480_our_court_our_voices2_1.jpg
by People for the American Way & many partners
Online via livestream...
Event Date: Mon Oct 26, 2020 11:00AM
Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2020 10:14PM
calendarLGBTQIA+ and The Equal Rights Amendment Virtual Town Hall
480_lgbtqia_era.jpg
by ERA Coalition & Fund for Women's Equality
Online event...
Event Date: Mon Oct 26, 2020 3:00PM
Posted: Fri Oct 23, 2020 3:46PM
imageWomen March in SF for Rights and to Protest Trump
480_01_20291-852_7148_1.jpg
by Leon Kunstenaar
Women protest in cities throughout US...
Posted: Sat Oct 17, 2020 9:27PM
calendarThe Night of the Living Nextdoor
480_hex_the_condos_flyer_1.jpg
by GAY SHAME
24th BART station SF...
Event Date: Fri Oct 30, 2020 7:00PM
Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2020 11:53AM
calendarGathering to Celebrate Ruth Bader Ginsburg w/ Sisters of Perpetual Indulgence SF
480_rbg_sisters_1.jpg
by Sisters of Perpetual Indulgence, Inc.
In-person: intersection of Market Street & Castro Street, San Francisco, CA Online event livestream: https://www.facebook.com/SFSisters/...
Event Date: Fri Oct 9, 2020 7:00PM
Posted: Wed Sep 30, 2020 3:19PM
calendarVirtual Speak Out: Tell UC Health System to Protect LGBTQ+ and Reproductive Healthcare
480_aclu.jpg
by ACLU Northern California
Online...
Event Date: Thu Sep 24, 2020 6:30PM
Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2020 3:09PM
calendarA Linguistic Town Hall": Defining Gender & Ethnicity
480_language_green_1.jpg
by Oakland Greens
A ZOOM fundraising gathering sponsored by Oakland Greens...
Event Date: Sun Sep 20, 2020 6:00PM
Posted: Wed Sep 2, 2020 12:30AM
imageMarch for the Dead, Fight for the Living at the Golden Gate
480_01_20234-850_3920_1.jpg
by Leon Kunstenaar
Police prevent peaceful march at Golden Gate Bridge...
Posted: Sat Aug 22, 2020 6:10PM
calendarSilicon Valley Pride 2020: A Digital Celebration (Aug. 30)
480_svp_1_1_1.jpg
by Silicon Valley Pride
Online via livestream...
Event Date: Sun Aug 30, 2020 10:00AM
Posted: Sun Aug 9, 2020 6:34PM
calendarSilicon Valley Pride 2020: A Digital Celebration
480_svp_1.jpg
by Silicon Valley Pride
Online via livestream...
Event Date: Sat Aug 29, 2020 9:00AM
Posted: Sun Aug 9, 2020 6:28PM
calendarFemme Z: Gender Equity Summit for Femme Activists to Connect, Learn & Act for Change
480_feme_z.jpg
by Future Coalition: Gender Equity Coalition
Online via livestream: https://futurelive.us/...
Event Date: Wed Aug 5, 2020 8:00AM
Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2020 1:16PM
imageRally and March Show LGBTQ+ and Menlo Park Community Stand with Black Lives Matter
480_gayjcmarchstarts_1.jpg
by Community Rising
Students from high schools in Menlo Park and Palo Alto pulled together an event that drew community members from the surrounding area and San Francisco. After a rally they took over several Menlo Park streets with a noisy march....
Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2020 2:52PM
image#BlackTransLivesMatter, Trans Pride March, San Francisco
480_3d60af49-378f-42b2-a96b-44afaea55fbe_1.jpeg
by Eric Wagner
#BlackTransLivesMatter, Trans Pride March, San Francisco, June 26, 2020...
Posted: Fri Jun 26, 2020 5:40PM
calendarThe Stonewall Inn: Birthplace of the LGBTQ+ Rights Movement (online)
480_nature_boost_stonewall_1.jpg
by San Francisco Public Library
Online on YouTube...
Event Date: Fri Jun 26, 2020 11:00AM
Posted: Tue Jun 23, 2020 1:13PM
calendarChronicling San Francisco in the Century Before Stonewall webinar
480_pride_sf_lgbt_1.jpg
by San Francisco Public Library
Online via Zoom...
Event Date: Tue Jun 23, 2020 7:00PM
Posted: Tue Jun 23, 2020 12:48PM
calendarPeople's March - Unite to Fight
480_poster_peoples_march_1.jpg
by Juanita More! & Alex U. Inn
1800 Polk Street at Washington, San Francisco, CA 94109...
Event Date: Sun Jun 28, 2020 11:00AM
Posted: Mon Jun 22, 2020 12:55PM
imageJuneteenth March and Rally at San Francisco City Hall
480_01_852_4820_1.jpg
by Leon Kunstenaar
Nationwide and Bay Area protests continue as police continue to kill....
Posted: Sat Jun 20, 2020 11:45AM
calendarRise Up! Act in Solidarity 4 Black Trans Lives
480_rise_up_act_in_solidarity_4_black_trans_lives_watsonville_pajaro_valley_pride_1.jpg
by Pajaro Valley Pride
Watsonville Plaza 350 Main St, Watsonville...
Event Date: Sun Jun 28, 2020 2:00PM
Posted: Sat Jun 20, 2020 10:32AM
calendarOUT of Site: SOMA
480_outofsite_1.jpg
by Eye Zen Presents
Web-hosted event...
Event Date: Sat Jun 20, 2020 7:00PM
Posted: Fri Jun 19, 2020 9:37PM
documentWheaton Mayor signs Pride Week proclamation after making $1,000 Jeanne Ives contribution
document_9_.pdf_140_.jpg
by Lynda Carson
Pride Week Proclamation Signed By Mayor:...
Posted: Thu Jun 18, 2020 4:56AM