top
LGBTI/Queer
LGBTI/Queer
Indybay
Indybay
Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz
Indybay
Regions
Indybay Regions North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area California United States International Americas Haiti Iraq Palestine Afghanistan
Topics
Newswire
Calendar
Features
imageGay Shame Hexes the Condos
480_gentrifiers_off_the_block__1.jpeg
by Tory
Gay Shame radical queer group extraordinary, a virus in the system, has been steadily organizing throughout this cursed pandemic....
Posted: Tue Jan 5, 2021 1:04AM
calendarRoot Division Presents: RD Makes: Root Division Studio Artist Exhibtion
480_makiko_4_1.jpg
by Renée Rhodes
Virtual Online Reception...
Event Date: Sat Dec 12, 2020 7:00PM
Posted: Tue Dec 8, 2020 5:05PM
calendarMaking History: Conversation w/ Sarah McBride the Nation's First Transgender State Senator
480_screenshot_2020-11-23_making_history_with_sarah_mcbride_special_annual_michelle_meow_year-end_program.jpg
by Commonwealth Club
Online event...
Event Date: Fri Dec 11, 2020 6:00PM
Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2020 5:11PM
calendarWorld AIDS Day: Fighting Back: Lessons from AIDS for COVID-19
480_fight_back_1.jpg
by The GLBT Historical Society
Online event via livestream (FREE or donation)...
Event Date: Tue Dec 1, 2020 12:00PM
Posted: Mon Nov 16, 2020 1:25PM
calendarTransgender Awareness Month: Trans Wellness, Equity and Health
480_trans_month.jpg
by Commonwealth Club
Online via livestream...
Event Date: Wed Nov 18, 2020 5:00PM
Posted: Sun Nov 15, 2020 9:40AM
calendarLGBTQIA+ Leaders: Where Do We Go from Here? Post-Election Discussion
480_pride_flag___american_flag_1.jpg
by Commonwealth Club
Online event...
Event Date: Thu Nov 5, 2020 12:00PM
Posted: Wed Nov 4, 2020 9:13AM
calendarOur Court, Our Voices: Rally Against SCOTUS Confirmation Vote for Amy Coney Barrett
480_our_court_our_voices2_1.jpg
by People for the American Way & many partners
Online via livestream...
Event Date: Mon Oct 26, 2020 11:00AM
Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2020 10:14PM
calendarLGBTQIA+ and The Equal Rights Amendment Virtual Town Hall
480_lgbtqia_era.jpg
by ERA Coalition & Fund for Women's Equality
Online event...
Event Date: Mon Oct 26, 2020 3:00PM
Posted: Fri Oct 23, 2020 3:46PM
imageWomen March in SF for Rights and to Protest Trump
480_01_20291-852_7148_1.jpg
by Leon Kunstenaar
Women protest in cities throughout US...
Posted: Sat Oct 17, 2020 9:27PM
calendarThe Night of the Living Nextdoor
480_hex_the_condos_flyer_1.jpg
by GAY SHAME
24th BART station SF...
Event Date: Fri Oct 30, 2020 7:00PM
Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2020 11:53AM
calendarGathering to Celebrate Ruth Bader Ginsburg w/ Sisters of Perpetual Indulgence SF
480_rbg_sisters_1.jpg
by Sisters of Perpetual Indulgence, Inc.
In-person: intersection of Market Street & Castro Street, San Francisco, CA Online event livestream: https://www.facebook.com/SFSisters/...
Event Date: Fri Oct 9, 2020 7:00PM
Posted: Wed Sep 30, 2020 3:19PM
calendarVirtual Speak Out: Tell UC Health System to Protect LGBTQ+ and Reproductive Healthcare
480_aclu.jpg
by ACLU Northern California
Online...
Event Date: Thu Sep 24, 2020 6:30PM
Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2020 3:09PM
calendarA Linguistic Town Hall": Defining Gender & Ethnicity
480_language_green_1.jpg
by Oakland Greens
A ZOOM fundraising gathering sponsored by Oakland Greens...
Event Date: Sun Sep 20, 2020 6:00PM
Posted: Wed Sep 2, 2020 12:30AM
imageMarch for the Dead, Fight for the Living at the Golden Gate
480_01_20234-850_3920_1.jpg
by Leon Kunstenaar
Police prevent peaceful march at Golden Gate Bridge...
Posted: Sat Aug 22, 2020 6:10PM
calendarSilicon Valley Pride 2020: A Digital Celebration (Aug. 30)
480_svp_1_1_1.jpg
by Silicon Valley Pride
Online via livestream...
Event Date: Sun Aug 30, 2020 10:00AM
Posted: Sun Aug 9, 2020 6:34PM
calendarSilicon Valley Pride 2020: A Digital Celebration
480_svp_1.jpg
by Silicon Valley Pride
Online via livestream...
Event Date: Sat Aug 29, 2020 9:00AM
Posted: Sun Aug 9, 2020 6:28PM
calendarFemme Z: Gender Equity Summit for Femme Activists to Connect, Learn & Act for Change
480_feme_z.jpg
by Future Coalition: Gender Equity Coalition
Online via livestream: https://futurelive.us/...
Event Date: Wed Aug 5, 2020 8:00AM
Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2020 1:16PM
imageRally and March Show LGBTQ+ and Menlo Park Community Stand with Black Lives Matter
480_gayjcmarchstarts_1.jpg
by Community Rising
Students from high schools in Menlo Park and Palo Alto pulled together an event that drew community members from the surrounding area and San Francisco. After a rally they took over several Menlo Park streets with a noisy march....
Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2020 2:52PM
image#BlackTransLivesMatter, Trans Pride March, San Francisco
480_3d60af49-378f-42b2-a96b-44afaea55fbe_1.jpeg
by Eric Wagner
#BlackTransLivesMatter, Trans Pride March, San Francisco, June 26, 2020...
Posted: Fri Jun 26, 2020 5:40PM
calendarThe Stonewall Inn: Birthplace of the LGBTQ+ Rights Movement (online)
480_nature_boost_stonewall_1.jpg
by San Francisco Public Library
Online on YouTube...
Event Date: Fri Jun 26, 2020 11:00AM
Posted: Tue Jun 23, 2020 1:13PM