top
calendar Trans people and allies unite against homeless ban! 480_nov_17_action.jpg by Trans-E-Motion
Fresno City Hall located at 2600 Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93721....
Event Date: Fri Nov 17, 2017 4:30PM
Posted: Thu Nov 9, 2017 10:52AM
calendar Tara Jepsen in Conversation with Brontez Purnell by City Lights Bookstore
City Lights Bookstore, 261 Columbus Avenue at Broadway, San Francisco, CA 94133...
Event Date: Wed Oct 25, 2017 7:00PM
Posted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 2:14PM
calendar An Evening with Tara Jepsen, Brontez Purnell, Miriam Klein Stahl & Kate Schatz by MacArthur Annex, E.M. Wolfman
MacArthur Annex, 644 40th Street, Oakland, CA 94609...
Event Date: Thu Oct 26, 2017 7:00PM
Posted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 1:46PM
calendar Writers With Drinks featuring Devorah Major, Celeste Chan & Margaret Rhee! 480_celestechan-0211_1.jpg by Charlie Jane Anders
The Make Out Room, 3225 22nd. Street...
Event Date: Sat Oct 21, 2017 7:30PM
Posted: Mon Oct 16, 2017 3:24PM
calendar Light in the Grove 2017 by National AIDS Memorial Grove
National AIDS Memorial Grove Nancy Pelosi Drive & Bowling Green Drive, Golden Gate Park San Francisco, CA 94122...
Event Date: Thu Nov 30, 2017 6:00PM
Posted: Thu Oct 5, 2017 3:39PM
calendar Resist Regression Strategy Session 480_resist_regression_final.jpg by The Reservoir Coalition
Telegraph Beer Garden, 2318 Telegraph Avenue, Oakland, CA...
Event Date: Wed Oct 11, 2017 7:00PM
Posted: Tue Oct 3, 2017 12:04PM
calendar Stitch Fetish San Francisco 480_rlevi_dionysusnayland_1.jpg by dorian katz
Center for Sex & Culture 1349 Mission Street, SF...
Event Date: Fri Oct 13, 2017 7:00PM
Posted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 4:56PM
text Community Victory Against Right-Wing Agitator Milo Yiannopoulos by Susan Smith
Communities Against Racism and Fascism announced that the kick-off event for the far right’s “Free Speech Week” at UC Berkeley this weekend fizzled as white supremacist Milo Yiannopoulos and his supporters were outnumbered by anti-fascist protesters....
Posted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 2:27PM
image We Got This: Chelsea Manning Speaks Out at March Against White Supremacy (video) 480_chelseamanning_20170923_002_1.jpg by Dave Id
Upbeat and greeted by a very enthusiastic crowd, Chelsea Manning made a surprise appearance at the March Against White Supremacy in Berkeley on September 23. Barely four months since she was released from prison for her incredibly brave act of conscience, Chelsea acknowledged defying naysayers who discourage her from speaking in public. It was only a week ago that the CIA cowed Harvard University into revoking her visiting fellowship. Chelsea emphasizes the importance of not relying on leade...
Posted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 8:26PM
calendar Lucha Libro: Literary Wrestling by Radar Productions 480_radar_productions_lucha_libro_poster_1.jpg by Geraldine
The Park Gym, 1960 Harrison St, San Francisco, California 94103...
Event Date: Sat Nov 11, 2017 3:30PM
Posted: Sun Sep 24, 2017 5:03PM
video Justice for "Bubbles" aka Anthony Torres Rally (video/quicktime 85.2mb) by D. Boyer
Pics and video from a rally that was held in San Francisco to demand justice for "Bubbles" aka Anthony Torres....
Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 6:19PM
calendar SF Activist Murdered Rally for Justice Planned bubbles_press_release.pdf_140_.jpg by Ryan Muckle
The steps of San Francisco City Hall...
Event Date: Fri Sep 22, 2017 5:00PM
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 3:46AM
calendar Spark! by Transgender Law Center
Bently Reserve 301 Battery Street San Francisco, CA 94111...
Event Date: Thu Oct 19, 2017 6:00PM
Posted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 7:10PM
calendar 2017 San Francisco Transgender Film Festival by San Francisco Transgender Film Festival
Roxie Theater 3117 16th St, San Francisco, CA 94103...
Event Date: Tue Oct 10, 2017 8:00PM
Posted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 3:11PM
image We March Together, We Stand Together: 2nd Annual Pajaro Valley Pride Festival 480_img_6110_1_1_1.jpg by Sarah Belle Lin
The 2nd Annual Pajaro Valley Pride Celebration, held on August 20, 2017, was a lively event complete with a blessing ceremony, parade, and performances from drag queens, burlesque dancers, and musicians!...
Posted: Tue Sep 5, 2017 7:36PM
calendar Queer Farmer Field Day 2017 480_queer-farmer-field-day-2017_1.jpg by Deseree Fontenot
UC Santa Cruz Center for Agroecology & Sustainable Food Systems 305 Ranch View Road, Santa Cruz, California 95064...
Event Date: Sun Sep 24, 2017 11:00AM
Posted: Sun Sep 3, 2017 5:43PM
calendar Writers With Drinks: Juba Kalamka, Meredith May and Alexandra Marzano-Lesnevich! 480_original-grid-image-5411-1489695762-9_1.jpg by Charlie Jane Anders
The Make Out Room, 3225 22nd. St....
Event Date: Sat Sep 9, 2017 7:30PM
Posted: Tue Aug 22, 2017 10:14PM
calendar Silicon Valley Pride Festival by Silicon Valley Pride
SAN JOSE: along Market Street of downtown San Jose...
Event Date: Sat Aug 26, 2017 6:00PM
Posted: Fri Aug 18, 2017 9:28AM
image Indybay Co-Founder Kaye "Nana" Griffin Passes On 480_kaye-nana-griffin-indybay-cofounder_1.jpg by Indybay
The Indybay Collective has learned that Kaye "Nana" Griffin, an Indybay co-founder, passed on last week....
Posted: Tue Aug 15, 2017 8:12PM
calendar Silicon Valley Pride Parade 480_flyer_-_rise_up_contingent_-_20170827.jpg by Rise Up for Justice
Assemble at the southwest corner of St. James Park St. John Street and First Street San José, CA 95110...
Event Date: Sun Aug 27, 2017 8:30AM
Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 10:26PM