top
Newswire
Calendar
Features
calendar Queersgiving Dinner 480_queersgiving_dinner_-_conexiones_-_pajaro_valley_pride_1.jpg by Pajaro Valley Pride
YWCA of Watsonville 340 E Beach St, Watsonville...
Event Date: Sun Nov 18, 2018 4:00PM
Posted: Fri Nov 9, 2018 11:26PM
calendar Paris is Burning Screening & Discussion 480_paris_is_burining_cantu_queer_center_uc_santa_cruz_1.jpg by Lionel Cantú Queer Center
Cantu Queer Center UC Santa Cruz...
Event Date: Tue Nov 6, 2018 6:30PM
Posted: Thu Nov 1, 2018 4:17PM
calendar Performance: Queer Migrants 480_copy_of_dsc01730_smaller_1.jpg by Circo Zero
Begins at the corner of Washington & Battery in downtown San Francisco. Here is a link to the exact spot on a map: https://goo.gl/maps/51JWE6EmSY12...
Event Date: Sat Nov 10, 2018 1:00PM
Posted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 2:33PM
calendar Trans Solidarity March: #WontBeErased 480_trans_solidarity_march_csumb_1.jpg by CSUMB Pride Club
3047 Divarty St, Seaside...
Event Date: Thu Nov 1, 2018 1:00PM
Posted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 2:26PM
calendar Requiem Mass: A Queer Divine Rite 480_p9211331_1_1_1.jpg by Yerba Buena Center for the Arts (YBCA)
Grace Cathedral 1100 California Street San Francisco, CA 94108...
Event Date: Sat Nov 17, 2018 7:30PM
Posted: Tue Oct 30, 2018 5:03PM
calendar Requiem Mass: A Queer Divine Rite 480_p9211331_1.jpg by Yerba Buena Center for the Arts (YBCA)
Grace Cathedral 1100 California Street San Francisco, CA 94108...
Event Date: Fri Nov 16, 2018 7:30PM
Posted: Tue Oct 30, 2018 4:59PM
calendar Trans Rights Are Human Rights 480_trans_rights_are_human_rights_rally_santa_cruz_1.jpg by Diversity Center Transgender Program
Santa Cruz Town Clock Water St. & Pacific Ave., Santa Cruz...
Event Date: Fri Oct 26, 2018 5:00PM
Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2018 3:27PM
calendar Alok Vaid-Menon: Femme In Public 480_alok_vaid-menon_femme_in_public_cabrillo_college_1.jpg by Alok Vaid-Menon
Cabrillo College Horticulure Building, Room 5005...
Event Date: Thu Oct 25, 2018 5:30PM
Posted: Thu Oct 18, 2018 9:03PM
calendar Sex work, SESTA, Censorship: Save Us From Saviors 480_saveusfrom_saviors1.jpg by Save Us From Saviors
Redwood Lounge, Quarry Plaza, UCSC campus...
Event Date: Fri Oct 12, 2018 3:00PM
Posted: Sun Sep 23, 2018 3:59PM
calendar Writers With Drinks featuring Sam Sax and Rose Eveleth 480_sam-2-credit-hollis-rafkin-sax_1.jpg by Charlie Jane Anders
The Make Out Room, 3225 22nd. St....
Event Date: Sat Oct 13, 2018 7:30PM
Posted: Mon Sep 17, 2018 9:17AM
image At the Forefront of Global Climate Action Summit Sept. 13 Protest 480_climterryscusselgroup_1.jpg by R. Stevens text, Terry Scussel photos
Photos of some of the people and organizations involved in protesting at the entrance of the Global Climate Action Summit hosted by Governor Brown in San Francisco. Photos may be reproduced by not-for-profits, please credit the photographer, Terry Scussel....
Posted: Sun Sep 16, 2018 7:45PM
calendar March With Skyline Community Church At Oakland Pride 2018 480_skyline_community_church_pride_march_flyer_2018___8-16-18.jpg by Skyline Community Church of Oakland
14th Street and Clay Street, Oakland, CA...
Event Date: Sun Sep 9, 2018 10:00AM
Posted: Thu Aug 23, 2018 8:15PM
calendar Join the Rise Up Contingent in the Silicon Valley Pride Parade! 480_flyer_-_rise_up_contingent_-_20180826_1.jpg by San Jose Peace & Justice Center
Assemble at the southwest corner of St. James Park St. John Street and North First Street San José, CA 95110...
Event Date: Sun Aug 26, 2018 10:00AM
Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2018 4:15PM
image In My Own Voice-Sandra Moran in the Maritimes 480_sandra_moran_1.jpg by Stacey Gomez
Sandra Moran is an advocate for LGBT, Indigenous and women's rights, a talented musician and the first feminist and openly gay Member of Congress to be elected in Guatemala. As part of a speaking tour organized by Breaking the Silence Maritimes-Guatemala Solidarity Network, Sandra visited Eastern Canada from June 15th-23rd. She first visited the Maritimes 30 years ago as a member of the revolutionary musical group Kin Lalat. On Sunday, June 24th, as Sandra prepared to head back to Guatemala, ...
Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2018 4:34PM
calendar Writers With Drinks featuring Margaret Wilkerson Sexton 480_margaretwilkerson_1.jpg by Charlie Jane Anders
The Make Out Room, 3225 22nd. St....
Event Date: Fri Aug 10, 2018 7:30PM
Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 12:26PM
document Call for Submissions: Queer Disability Art! we_are_calling_for_2d_visual_art_submissions_from_local_bay-area_based_lgbtq_artists_with_disabilities_for_steppingstone___s_queer_2ftrans_disability_art_exhibit_the_exhibit_will_run_august_31_.pdf_140_.jpg by D. Hilton
Seeking 2D visual art submissions from local Bay-Area based LGBTQ artists with disabilities for Steppingstone’s Queer/Trans Disability Art Exhibit! Exhibit will run 8/31/18 to 12/1/18 and will be shown in the Program Center’s reception area with selling price posted. We offer $100 per artist. Any and all proceeds from the art will go directly to the artists. To submit, please attach a short bio, artist statement, and photos of your art submission in email to D. Hilton at dhilton@steppingstone...
Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 11:21AM
calendar Best of LezWrites!2018 by Susan Kalmus
Z space Below 450 Florida St. San Francisco, CA 94110...
Event Date: Fri Aug 3, 2018 7:30PM
Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 2:38PM
calendar Pride Parade - Refuse Fascism Contingent by Refuse Fascism Bay Area
Steuart St. & Don Chee Way in San Francisco...
Event Date: Sun Jun 24, 2018 9:30AM
Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 12:17PM
calendar Film Showing of "Pride" for LGBTQ Pride Month 480_pride-bbc-films-2014-gilgun-considine-sak41350_1.jpg by Party for Socialism and Liberation
2969 Mission St., at 26th St....
Event Date: Fri Jun 29, 2018 7:00PM
Posted: Mon Jun 18, 2018 8:39AM
calendar Clutch The Pearls - Drag Cabaret - Step Right Up! 480_34703799_1143276625812209_7455795718112935936_o_1.jpg by Churro Nomi
Make Out Room 3225 22nd St, San Francisco, CA 94110...
Event Date: Sun Jul 1, 2018 7:00PM
Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 4:14PM