top
Palestine
Palestine
Indybay
Indybay
Indybay
Regions
Indybay Regions North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area North Coast Central Valley North Bay East Bay South Bay San Francisco Peninsula Santa Cruz IMC - Independent Media Center for the Monterey Bay Area California United States International Americas Haiti Iraq Palestine Afghanistan
Topics
Newswire
Calendar
Features

Newsitem List



1 of 624 next last
calendarFree virtual screening of the documentary film "On the Doorstep" by Angela
Zoom (Registration link is below)...
Event Date: Sat, Jan 28, 2023 9:00am PST
Posted: Wed, Jan 25, 2023 5:57pm PST
calendarFree virtual screening of the documentary film "Tantura" by Angela
Zoom (Registration link is below)...
Event Date: Sun, Jan 22, 2023 9:00am PST
Posted: Tue, Jan 17, 2023 10:22am PST
imageSan Francisco State Administration Reaffirms Support for Racism
135_abdulhadi_poster.jpg
by Scholars for Academic Freedom
The San Francisco State administration has openly supported the racist Zionist line that Judaism equals Zionism and being critical of Israel is "anti-semitic"...
Posted: Thu, Jan 12, 2023 10:01pm PST
calendarFree virtual screening of the documentary film "The Sons of Eilaboun" by Angela
Zoom (Registration link is below)...
Event Date: Sat, Jan 14, 2023 9:00am PST
Posted: Thu, Jan 12, 2023 7:51am PST
calendarQ&A Discussion of two short documentary films about Apartheid by Angela
Zoom (Registration link is below)...
Event Date: Sun, Jan 15, 2023 12:00pm PST
Posted: Tue, Dec 27, 2022 11:43am PST
imageAs usual, defense bill gives millions of dollars to Israel, but no one tells Americans
135_biden-signs-2023-def.jpeg
by Alison Weir
Israeli media report that the 2023 defense spending bill just signed into law contains over $500 million for Israel (just the tip of the iceberg of billions of dollars for Israel)… AIPAC commended Congress…...
Posted: Sun, Dec 25, 2022 11:40am PST
imageUnholy Days and Nights in Bethlehem
135_screen_shot_2022-12-20_at_12.07.15_am.jpg
by Kathryn Shihadah
On December 3rd, amid joyous celebration, the annual Christmas tree lighting ceremony took place in Manger Square in Bethlehem, Palestine. In just a few more days, Bethlehem will commemorate the day of Jesus’ birth right in the very town where it happened. It is a holy, magical time of year for residents and visitors. We may picture a sleepy, picturesque town surrounded by hills, dotted with sheep, but the reality in the city of Bethlehem and its environs (the Bethlehem Governate) is much dif...
Posted: Tue, Dec 20, 2022 12:08am PST
calendarFree virtual screening of the documentry film "Erasmus in Gaza" by Angela
Zoom...
Event Date: Sat, Dec 17, 2022 9:00am PST
Posted: Thu, Dec 15, 2022 8:50am PST
imageUnite and Fight for our Rights, Lives, and Planet
480_01-34322-850_9235_1.jpg
by Leon Kunstenaar
Hundreds of Demonstrators in evening march from 7th Street Federal Building to Union Square...
Posted: Sat, Dec 10, 2022 10:19am PST
calendarFree virtual screening of the film "The Tower" by Angela
Zoom...
Event Date: Sat, Dec 10, 2022 9:00am PST
Posted: Fri, Dec 9, 2022 10:23am PST
calendarFree virtual screening of the documentary film "In the Pocket of Oslo" by Angela
Zoom...
Event Date: Sat, Dec 3, 2022 9:00am PST
Posted: Fri, Dec 2, 2022 10:38am PST
calendarQ&A Discussion of "Come and See ; Go and Tell - Next Year in Palestine" by Angela
Zoom...
Event Date: Sun, Dec 11, 2022 12:00pm PST
Posted: Wed, Nov 30, 2022 5:39pm PST
calendarFree Virtual Screening of the Film "Occupied Palestine" directed by David Koff by Angela
Zoom...
Event Date: Sat, Nov 19, 2022 9:00am PST
Posted: Thu, Nov 17, 2022 10:02am PST
calendarAll Out for Palestine by Allan P Fisher
corner of Ocean at Water Street, Santa Cruz...
Event Date: Sat, Nov 12, 2022 11:00am PST
Posted: Thu, Nov 10, 2022 1:12pm PST
calendarVirtual Book Event: "Ida in the Middle," A Young Adult Novel About Palestine by Angela
Zoom...
Event Date: Sun, Nov 13, 2022 11:30am PST
Posted: Tue, Nov 8, 2022 10:56am PST
calendarFree virtual screening of the documentary film “Blanche's Homeland ” by Angela
Zoom...
Event Date: Sat, Nov 12, 2022 9:00am PST
Posted: Fri, Nov 4, 2022 9:36am PDT
calendarFree virtual screening of the documentary film "Shalal (Looted): A Reel War" by Angela
Zoom...
Event Date: Sun, Nov 6, 2022 9:00am PST
Posted: Fri, Nov 4, 2022 9:29am PDT
calendarFree virtual screening of the documentary film “Healing Hearts" by Angela
Zoom...
Event Date: Sat, Nov 5, 2022 9:00am PDT
Posted: Fri, Nov 4, 2022 9:21am PDT
calendarQ&A Discussion of "The Settlers" by Angela
Zoom...
Event Date: Sun, Nov 13, 2022 12:00pm PST
Posted: Sat, Oct 29, 2022 10:02am PDT
calendarAll Out for Palestine by Allan Fisher
Corner of Ocean at Water Streets, Santa Cruz...
Event Date: Sat, Oct 29, 2022 11:00am PDT
Posted: Fri, Oct 28, 2022 2:01pm PDT
1 of 624 next last