top
From the Open-Publishing Calendar
From the Open-Publishing Newswire
Indybay Feature
Related Categories: International | LGBTI / Queer
Bi Men Network Labor Day Honors for GLBT Writers & Artists Worldwide!
by Bi Men Network
Tuesday Sep 7th, 2004 5:29 PM
Today, Labor Day, the Bi MEN NETWORK
launched its all new global awards and honors
program:

http://www.bimen.org/bimenwebawards.htm

by recogizing 80 truly outstanding GLBT-
favored and beloved artists worldwide.
Subject: GLBTQ NEWS: Bi Men Network Labor Day Honors for GLBT Writers & Artists Worldwide!

PRESS RELEASE: FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE - ALL MEDIA
Re: Bi MEN NETWORK Labor Day Honors for GLBT Writers & Artists Worldwide!

PRESS RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE - ALL MEDIA

The Bi MEN NETWORK
Los Angeles, CALIF USA

LABOR DAY 2004
September 6, 2004

===============Bi MEN NETWORK Honors GLBT Writers and
Artists Worldwide on Labor Day for their works!


Today, Labor Day, the Bi MEN NETWORK
launched its all new global awards and honors
program:

http://www.bimen.org/bimenwebawards.htm

by recogizing 80 truly outstanding GLBT-
favored and beloved artists worldwide.

Bi Men Founder and President Stewart
McCloud noted: "Labor Day is a day we
often mark the end of summer - recognize
the working man and woman - and we sort
of gear up to go back to our routines and
daily labours! It's about time that we realize
and recognize that artists not only toil as the
rest of us do and give of their hearts and souls.
For every successful artist living a life of fame
and splendor - if only for his or her 15 minutes -
there are 1,000's of others living in the shadows
and in relative penury! ALL these writers and
artists - known and less well-known all WORK
to make our world a better and more beauteous
place! We tip our hats and honor them today
with our 5 Star Goodwill Gold Award!"

The Bi Men Network's 5 Star Goodwill Gold
Award is for outstanding achievement and
selfess service to others. Nominations are
being accepted for the next round of honors
at THANKSGIVING when another group of
global achievers and world servants will be recognized.
See: http://www.bimen.org (Awards).

The Bi Men Network is the world's largest
social and support organization for bisexual,
bi-curious and gay adult men and couples
and is free. Now with over 250,000 active
members around the globe the Bi MEN are
one of the world's largest GLBT organizations
and one of the few with an actual global reach
and truly international constituentcy.

The GLBT favored writers and artists today recognized
this Labor Day 2004 by the Bi Men include:

SEE APPENDIX A below with full roster.

NOTE: Inclusion in this list makes NO
assumptions as to the given writer's or
artist's SEXUAL ORIENTATION at all.
We only note they are FAVORED by
and have a GLBT following/ audience.

=================MEDIA CONTACT:

Stewart McCloud
Founder & President
Bi MEN NETWORK
(562) 983-3102
good_biguy [at] webtv.net
or bitxnmac [at] msn.com

=================APPENDIX A - Labor Day Award Winners:


Lee Andrew - http://www.leeandrew.com

Art by Axel - http://www.artbyaxel.com

Marc Bessange - http://www.bessange.com

BIRON - http://www.photos-biron.com

Bi ALPHABET - A Play by David Chapman

Stuart Blaetz - http://www.freewebs.com/artofstuart

Jeremy Blue - http://www.jeremyblue.com

Michael Breyette - http://www.studio1088.com

Norine Braun - http://www.eyetease.com

William Burleson - http://www.bi101.com

Max Cannon - http://www.redmeat.com

Rene Capone - http://www.renecapone.com

CARAMEL STUD - http://www.gaypoetry.com

CHELSEA BOYS - http://www.chelseaboys.com

Jeff Compasso - http://www.jeffcompasso.com

Terry Christopher - http://www.terrychristopher.com

Rob Clarke - http://www.robclarke.net

Bobby Cook - http://www.bobbycookstudio.com

Brian Could - Lavender Song Maker

JOEY CUPP - http://www.gaypoetry.com

Jameson Currier - http://www.jamescurrier.com

Danny Boy - http://www.dannyboystudiocom

David DeCoteau - http://www.rapidheart.com

Andre DeLoach - Empyrean Photography

DIDIERIC - http://didieric.free.fr

Randy Dotinga - http://www.randydotinga.com

JD Dragan - http://www.jddragan.com

Dan Drew - http://www.masculineimage.net

DUST SHIMMERING - http://www.gaypoetry.com

Fabiano Fabris - http://www.penguinbar.com

FLAMING ARTIST - http://www.flamingartist.com

David Forest - http://www.forestmen.com

Ted Fusby - http://www.tedfusby.com

Hank Eddlemen - http://www.HEphotography.com

AJ Epstein - http://www.artdaddy.com

Eric Gibbons - http://www.firehousegallery.com

JC Etheredge - http://www.jcetheredge.com

Skott Freedman - http://www.skottfreedman.com

Wim Griffith - http://wimgriffith.com

GRYPHON - http://www.gryphonsrealm.com

Brent Hartinger - http://www.brenthartinger.com

Dennis Hensley - http://www.dennishensley.com

Philip Hitchcock - http://www.hitchcockdesigns.com

Rinaldo Hopf - http://www.rinaldohopf.com

Artwork by the Hun - http://www.hunart.com

Ken James - http://www.kenjamesfiction.com

Sue Jeffers - http://www.fibrerecords.com

Tom Jones - http://www.tomjonesmen.com

Kobi Israel - www,kobi-israel.com

KIKI - http://www.kiki-original-art.com

LEON - http://www.artofleon.com

LIAM - http://www.gaypoetry.com

LIQUID PIE - http://www.liquidpie.com

David Manley - http://www.davidmanley.com

MINORU - http://www.artbyminoru.com

Andy Northrup - http://www.anorthrup.com

Poetry Upfront - http://www.poetryupfront.com

Jeff Palmer - http://www.jeffpalmer.com

Egon Posselt - http://www.gay-art-gallery-posselt.de

Gregory Prescott - http://www.gregoryprescott.com

QRXZ BOY - http://www.qrxzboy.com

Kirk Read - http://www.kirkread.com

Alexander Renault - http://www.alexanderrenault.com

Rob Rosen - http://www.therobrose.com

SEPP OF VIENNA - http://www.sepp-of-vienna.com

Don Shewey - http://www.donshewey.com

SCENT TALES - Sergio Toy & Klaus Novais

Andy Shomack - http://www.fotobuffstudios.com

Doug Simonson - http://www.douglassimonson.com

Doug Stevens - http://www.dougstevens.net

Tracey Stevens - AD Graphics

Gengoroh Tagame - http://www.tagameorg

U of BERLIN - http://uofberlin.tripod.com/uofb/

Robert Urban - http://www.roberturban.com

Henning Von Berg - http://www.henningvonbergcom

Mark Wiegle - http://www.markwiegle.com

Michael Wilk - http://www.michaelwilkgallery.com

Drew Wojcik - http://www.drewwojcik.com

YOLANDA - http://www.yolanda.com

Kelly Ann Zarembski - http://www.kzarembski.com

CLOSE ROSTER =================Stewart ("Mac") McCloud
Founder & President
Bi MEN NETWORK
http://www.bimen.org

http://www.bimenorg/bimenwebawards.htmGet